Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/24/2024 11:16:34

Sponsor 743
October 17
Golden Isles Speedway,
Brunswick, GA
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA (Showdown on the Coast) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated October 18, 10:00 am)
Bronson collects $5,000 NeSmith victory
Showdown on the Coast
  1. Kyle Bronson
  2. Chase Edge
  3. Ryan Crane
  4. Evan Ellis
  5. Matt Henderson
  6. Jimmy Thomas
  7. Ryan King
  8. Phillip Cobb
  9. Ronnie Johnson
  10. Terrance Nowell
  11. Travis Pennington
  12. Marcus Minga
  13. Mallory Harvey
  14. Ches Chester
  15. Michael Blount
  16. Rodgerick Dykes
  17. Charlie Flowers
  18. Henry Carter
  19. Tom Maddox
  20. Mark Whitener
  21. Hunter Carter
  22. Justin McRee
  23. Robert Diekemper
  24. Jason Fitzgerald
presented by
Bruce Carroll/NeSmith Media
Kyle Bronson (40B) races toward victory at Golden Isles Speedway.
What won the race: Third-starting Kyle Bronson of Brandon, Fla., took the lead on the 15th circuit of the 60-lap NeSmith feature event over second-starting Chase Edge, going on to collect $5,000 at Golden Isles Speedway's Showdown on the Coast. Bronson also earned a $5,000 Southern Thunder Late Model Series victory for a $10,000 weekend.
Key notes: Prelims were run Friday with the main event Saturday. ... Bronson earned his 16th and 17th Late Model victories overall on the season; he is also the points leader on the Florida-based United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series. ... With the cancellation of an Oct. 23-24 doubleheader at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway, only a Nov. 20-21 event at Bubba Raceway Park remains on the NeSmith touring schedule.
On the move: Evan Ellis advanced from his 15th starting position to finish fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Bronson's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Brandon Ford, all Florida Real Estate, Eibach Springs, RaceCar Engineering, Bilstein Shocks, and Big Frog Shock and Suspension Technology.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, reigning series champ Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., has 1,702 points to lead Ryan King (1,614) and Chase Edge (1,594).
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Ryan Carter
Time: 16.395 seconds
Polesitter: Robert Diekemper
Heat race winners: Robert Diekemper, Chase Edge, Kyle Bronson, Ryan Crane
Consolation race winners: Ches Chester, Tom Maddox
Next series race: November 20, Bubba Raceway Park (Ocala, FL) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information