Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/13/2024 21:46:21

Sponsor 743
October 2
Kankakee County Speedway,
Kankakee, IL
Sanction: QuickCar Racing Products Dirt Late Model Series (K3 Classic) - $1,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 3, 11:18 am)
Osterhoff captures QuickCar finale, championship
K3 Classic
  1. Chad Osterhoff
  2. Remington Gill
  3. Mike Spatola
  4. Mike Marden
  5. Jimmy Walker
  6. Doug Hayes
  7. Rob Kupsik
  8. Scott Duvall
  9. Travis Varvell
  10. Wes Griffith Jr.
  11. Chase Osterhoff
  12. Tom Knippenberg
  13. Steve Ewing
presented by
What won the race: Hometown driver and track champion Chad Osterhoff won from the pole position Friday at Kankakee County Speedway to capture the QuickCar Racing Products Dirt Late Model Series finale along with the series title. Remington Gill pressured Osterhoff but settled for second with Mike Spatola third.
Key notes: The QuickCar Series was made up of just four races after several rainouts. ... Osterhoff also won the first tour race at Kankakee. ... Ten of 13 starters were running at the finish. ... The event was the last Crate Late Model race of the season at Kankakee; an Oct. 11 Run Whatcha Brung event and swap meet wraps up the 2015 campaign.
On the move: Mike Marden of Monee, Ill., started 10th and finished fourth.
Points chase: Chad Osterhoff came to Kankakee eight points behind points leader A.J.Dixon, who didn't enter the finale. Osterhoff wins the series championship.
Car count: 13
Fast qualifier: Chad Osterhoff
Time: 15.441 seconds
Heat race winners: Chad Osterhoff, Steve Ewing
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information