Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:57:21

Sponsor 743
September 18
Whynot Motorsports Park,
Meridian, MS
Sanction: Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series (Mississippi State Championship) - $4,000
Information provided by: Various reports (last updated September 21, 9:57 am)
McCool triumphs in Mississippi State Championship
Mississippi State Championship
  1. Bub McCool
  2. Ray Cook
  3. Neil Baggett
  4. Scott Dedwylder
  5. Ray Moore
  6. Keith Miller
  7. Chris Smith
  8. Dwight Falcon
  9. Tim Dees
  10. Tody Ratcliff
  11. Garrett Alberson
  12. Rick Rickman
  13. Eric Cooley
  14. B.J. Robinson
  15. Chad Thrash
  16. Jamie Tollison
  17. Marcus Minga
  18. Jamie Pickard
  19. Clay Fisher
  20. Brian Rickman
  21. Justin McRee
  22. Brett White
presented by
Scott Oglesby/foto-1.net
Bub McCool checks his right-rear tire after his victory.
What won the race: Series points leader Bub McCool of Vicksburg, Miss., raced to a $4,000 Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory, beating Ray Cook of Brasstown, N.C., and Neil Baggett of Shannon, Miss., to the checkered flag in Whynot's Mississippi State Championship race.
Key notes: McCool collected his eighth series victory of the season and his second in as many weeks. He previously won Sept. 12 at Jackson Motor Speedway in Byram, Miss. ... It was McCool's 22nd career triumph on the tour. ... The MSCCS saw four different winners in its four 2015 visits to Meridian. ... With a two-day program, Whynot hosted the penultimate MSCCS event. ... Randy Boyd won the 40-lap, $2,000-to-win event for NeSmith Crate Late Models on the undercard. ... The $10,000-to-win Gumbo Nationals at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway wraps up the MSCCS season on Oct. 2-3.
Winner's sponsors: McCool's Black Diamond Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from BBB Triple Trucking, Good Hope, Hoosier Tire South, Little Randy's Hunting Camp, McCool Logging, MSR Mafia, RBT Motorsports, Schaeffer's Racing Oil and Thompson's Auto Repair.
Points chase: McCool is closing in on his first series championship.
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Garrett Alberson
Heat race winners: Bub McCool, Clay Fisher, Neil Baggett
Consolation race winners: Dwight Falcon
Next series race: October 2, Greenville Speedway (Greenville, MS) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information