Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/08/2023 16:51:34

Sponsor 743
September 6
Cherokee Speedway,
Gaffney, SC
Sanction: Carolina Clash Super Late Model Series (Hall of Fame Race) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated September 7, 7:48 am)
Fergy spoils Madden's return at Cherokee
Hall of Fame Race
  1. Chris Ferguson
  2. Chris Madden
  3. Casey Roberts
  4. Ross Bailes
  5. Donald Bradsher
  6. Johnny Pursley
  7. Brent Dixon
  8. Doug Sanders
  9. Joey Coulter
  10. Anthony Sanders
  11. Tim Allen
  12. Robbie Bailey
  13. Kevin Wilson
  14. David Yandle
  15. Dennis Franklin
  16. Jim Manka
  17. Zack Mitchell
  18. Ben Watkins
  19. Josh Langley
  20. Michael Akeson
  21. Kenny Collins
  22. Billy Lambert
  23. Jake Gibbons
  24. Kyle Pierce
presented by
Glen Starek
Chris Ferguson climbs atop his car to celebrate at Cherokee.
What won the race: Polesitter Chris Ferguson of Mount Holly, N.C., overtook second-starting Chris Madden of Gray Court, S.C., on the 21st of 40 laps for a $4,000 Carolina Clash victory in Cherokee Speedway's Hall of Fame Race. Ferguson notched his 11th victory during his career-best 2015 season.
Key notes: Debuting a new Longhorn Chassis in his first Super Late Model event since early May, Madden led the opening 20 circuits. ... Twelve of the 24 entrants went the race's full distance. ... Series points leader Ben Watkins of Rock Hill, S.C., was an early retiree, finishing 18th. ... Dennis "Rambo" Franklin was among other drivers experiencing a shortened night. ... Labor Day weekend marked the only two-track, two-race weekend on the Carolina Clash tour in 2015. ... Ross Bailes of Clover, S.C., won Saturday at Lancaster Speedway ... Ferguson also won the tour's last visit to Cherokee on May 9; he has five Carolina Clash wins total in 2015. ... Cherokee's Hall of Fame inductees: Melvin Revis (lifetime achievement old-timers), Doug Jones (lifetime achievement modern day), Terry Harris (contributor), Doug Sanders (sportsman) and Buttercup Terry (promoter's choice). ... Trent Ivey won the SECA Crate Late Model feature.
On the move: Donald Bradsher of Burlington, N.C., picked up seven positions en route to a top-five finish.
Winner's sponsors: Ferguson's family-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Clements Race Engine and carries sponsorship from Live Oak Family Dentistry, Langley Collision Center, Carver and Sons Roofing, On Site Solutions and Keith's Handyman Service.
Points chase: Watkins has a substantial lead over Doug Sanders.
Car count: 24
Fast qualifier: Chris Ferguson
Time: 14.987 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Ferguson
Consolation race winners: Zack Mitchell, Donald Bradsher
Next series race: September 26, Volunteer Speedway (Bulls Gap, TN) $4,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ferguson, Madden
Row 2: Franklin, Watkins
Row 3: Roberts, Bailes
Row 4: Allen, Coulter
Row 5: Pursley, Pierce
Row 6: Mitchell, Bradsher
Row 7: Langley, D. Sanders
Row 8: A. Sanders, Yandle
Row 9: Dixon, Akeson
Row 10: Manka, Wilson
Row 11: Bailey, Collins
Row 12: Lambert, J. Gibbons

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information