Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 03:56:09

Sponsor 743
August 30
U.S. 30 Speedway,
Columbus, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 31, 2:34 pm)
U.S. 30 winner Berck takes tour points lead
  1. Kyle Berck
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Matt Buller
  4. Corey Zeitner
  5. Jim Johnson
  6. Brian Kosiski
  7. Chris Johnson
  8. Bob Milander
  9. Al Zeitner
  10. Sterling Perkins
  11. Michael Benson
  12. Dylan Schmer
  13. Greg Krohn
  14. Micah Veleba
  15. Randy Foote
  16. Ben Sukup
  17. Tom Svoboda
  18. Jason Wallace
  19. Josh Krug
  20. Tad Pospisil
  21. Ben Schaller
presented by
Courtney Rae/courtneyrae.com
Kyle Berck (14) battles with Tad Pospisil (04) en route to victory.
What won the race: Taking advantage of a tangle of frontrunners, three-time series champion Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., moved into the points lead on Nebraska's Super Late Model Racing Series with a Sunday evening victory at U.S. 30 Speedway. The fifth-starting Berck earned $2,000 while former points leader Tad Pospisil, Saturday's winner in McCool Junction, was caught up in a tangle between Ben Schaller and Josh Krug on the backstretch. Schaller led most of the race.
Key notes: Berck tied Pospisil as the tour's winningest driver of 2015 with his fourth victory. Corey Zeitner and Bill Leighton Jr. are the only other drivers to win SLMRS events this season. ... The event in Columbus, Neb., concluded a doubleheader weekend on the Nebraska circuit. ... A previous SLMRS visit to U.S. 30 rained out on July 2. ... Four races remain after Sunday's action.
On the move: Jim Johnson of Plainview, Neb., started 10th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Berck's Missile Chassis has sponsorship from Aurora Agronomy, Bosselman Oil, BSB Manufacturing, Five Star Truck Center, JRi Shocks, Kaser Blasting & Coatings, Precision Suspension Red Line Oil, Steven's Buffalo Meats & Hunts, Strobel Manufacturing and Wegner Automotive Research.
Points chase: Kyle Berck has 1,030 points leaving U.S. 30 Speedway to lead Tad Pospisil (1,014) and Bill Leighton Jr. (1,014).
Car count: 21
Polesitter: Matt Buller
Heat race winners: Ben Schaller, Kyle Berck, Bill Leighton Jr.
Next series race: July 18, I-80 Speedway (Greenwood, NE) $5,300
Editor's note: Updates with details about leaders, Pospisil's demise, and scoring change among finishers 19-21; updates points.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Buller, Schaller
Row 2: Leighton, Krug
Row 3: Berck, Pospisil
Row 4: C. Zeitner, A. Zeitner
Row 5: Krohn, Johnson
Row 6: Johnson, Schmer
Row 7: Foote, Benson
Row 8: Sukup, Perkins
Row 9: Milander, Veleba
Row 10: B. Kosiski, Wallace
Row 11: Svoboda
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information