Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 09:54:41

Sponsor 743
August 28
Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway,
Calvert City, KY
Sanction: Crate Racin’ USA - $2,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 29, 7:57 pm)
Hickman earns $2,500 at Kentucky Lake
  1. Riley Hickman
  2. Matt Henderson
  3. Ryan King
  4. John Ownbey
  5. Jake Teague
  6. Ashley Newman
  7. Tait Davenport
  8. Eric Cooley
  9. Troy English
  10. Todd Morrow
  11. Grant Garrison
  12. Ronnie Cooper
  13. Ronnie Johnson
  14. Ryan Crane
  15. Will Roland
  16. Chase Edge
  17. Brent Lewis
  18. Marcus Minga
  19. Eric Taylor
  20. Kevin Poole
  21. Eric Hickerson
  22. Credence Mott
  23. Ricky Waggoner
  24. Bronson Berry
presented by
Bruce Carroll
Winner Riley Hickman (1v) battles with runner-up Matt Henderson (H2).
What won the race: Polesitter Riley Hickman of Ooltewah, Tenn., took the lead from Matt Henderson of Loudon, Tenn., on the 12th lap and cruised to his second NeSmith Chevrolet Dirt Late Model Series victory of 2015 at Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway. He collected a $2,500 payday in taking the checkers ahead of Henderson and Ryan King.
Quotable: “I think we were good tonight because we had a little bit different tire combination than anyone else,” Hickman said. “Even with a broken shock, that just goes to show what a great race car Chip Vineyard puts on the race track for me. We just might have to come back tomorrow night and leave the broken shock on the car! I was a little worried about getting through the lapped traffic there at the end, and I might have even tried a little too hard because I hit one of the tires on the inside of the track and bent the front bumper.”
Key notes: Hickman notched his 13th overall victory on the 2015 season. He finished third in the Super Late Model feature. ... NeSmith competitors joined the Southern All Stars for a weekend doubleheader at KLMS. Saturday's feature is also $2,500-to-win. ... A $1,000 bonus goes to any NeSmith driver who can sweep both features.
On the move: Jake Teague started ninth and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Hickman's CVR Race Car house car is sponsored by Chattanooga Valley Auto Parts and En Compass Solutions.
Points chase: Ronnie Johnson of Chattanooga, Tenn., has 1,356 points to lead Ryan King (1,278) and Chase Edge (1,248) after the KLMS opener.
Car count: 28
Fast qualifier: Riley Hickman
Time: 16.288 seconds
Polesitter: Riley Hickman
Consolation race winners: Eric Cooley, Todd Morrow
Next series race: August 29, Kentucky Lake Motor Speedway (Calvert City, KY) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information