Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/24/2024 08:31:06

Sponsor 743
August 16
Tri-City Raceway Park,
Franklin, PA
Sanction: Pace Performance RUSH Racing Series (Bill Emig Memorial) - $2,000
Information provided by: Mike Leone (last updated August 17, 1:59 pm)
Max Blair dominates for $2,000 Tri-City victory
Bill Emig Memorial
  1. Max Blair
  2. Matt Latta
  3. Kyle Lukon
  4. Alan Dellinger
  5. Bryce Davis
  6. Wyatt Scott
  7. Rob Marhefka
  8. Joe Martin
  9. Randy Hall
  10. Scott Gurdak
  11. John Waters
  12. Russ Byler
  13. Brian Knowles
  14. Bobby Whitling
  15. Jason Genco
  16. Dave Lyon
  17. Jason Knowles
  18. Kyle Scott
  19. Andrew Wylie
  20. Ward Schell
  21. Eric Wilson
  22. Kyle Zimmerman
  23. Mike Knight
  24. Russ Kolesar
  25. Bruce Hordusky
presented by
Todd Battin
Max Blair heads for his 25-lap victory in the Bill Emig Memorial.
What won the race: Series points leader Max Blair of Centerville, Pa., led all 25 laps of Tri-City Raceway Park's Bill Emig Memorial for a $2,000 victory. He has a series-leading seven Sweeney Chevrolet RUSH tour victories.
Quotable: "It's been a real good year so far and now until the end of the year is when things start paying good money — hopefully we can keep it rolling," Blair said.
Key notes: Mike Knight was docked for jumping the initial start, putting Kyle Lukon on the front row. ... Kyle Zimmerman raced from 11th into the top five but retired after eight laps. ... Several cautions slowed the action, including a six-car pileup exiting turn two on the 10th lap (officials elected for single-fle restarts eventually). ... Track owner Mark Tatalovic won the non-qualifiers' race.
Winner's sponsors: The winning Team Blair Racing Rocket Chassis is sponsored by C and J Dairy, D.L. Anderson, Genesis Racing Shocks, Hicktown Farms, Moody & Son Welding, Murphy's Logging, R&J Poultry, Specialty Products and VP Racing Fuels.
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Kyle Lukon
Time: 20.355 seconds
Polesitter: Max Blair
Dash winner: Max Blair
Heat race winners: Kyle Lukon, Dave Lyon, Max Blair, Mike Knight
Consolation race winners: John Waters, Jason Knowles
Provisional starters: Brian Knowles
Next series race: August 20, McKean County Raceway (East Smethport, PA) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information