Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/14/2024 00:03:58

Sponsor 743
August 16
Granite City Speedway,
Sauk Rapids, MN
Sanction: Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated August 17, 9:08 am)
Shaw wins finale at Kaanta grabs fifth title
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Jeff Provinzino
  3. John Kaanta
  4. Jeffrey Massingill
  5. Pat Doar
  6. Eric Breeschoten
  7. Steve Laursen
  8. Adam Hensel
  9. Jake Redetzke
  10. Lance Matthees
  11. Clarence Washburn
  12. Scott Ward
  13. Jeff Wildung
presented by
McCreight Photo Factory
Don Shaw won the WISSOTA Challenge finale at Granite City.
What won the race: Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., led all 35 laps at Granite City Speedway for his series-leading third victory in the OneMain Financial WISSOTA Challenge Series finale. John Kaanta of Elk Mound, Wis., posted a third-place finish good enough to win his record-setting fifth series title by a single point over Jake Redetzke, who finished ninth.
Key notes: Don Shaw started outside the front row. ... Shaw also won on the series June 18 at Redwood Speedway in Redwood Falls, Minn., and on Friday at Fiesta City Speedway in Montevideo, Minn. .... Polesitter Jeff Provinzino finished second at Granite City. ... John Kaanta's fifth championship breaks the four-title deadlock with Pat Doar. He earned $10,000. ... Kaanta's other titles came in 2002, '03, '10 and '12. ... Doar won championships in 1999, '00, '04 and '05.
On the move: Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., started 12th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Shaw's No. 42s is sponsored by Shaw Trucking Blaine Brothers, Lube Tech Liquid Technology, Hoosier Racing Tire and Allstate Peterbilt.
Points chase: In the final series standings, John Kaanta had 559 points to finish ahead of Jake Redetzke (558), Jeff Provinzino (558), Jeff Wildung (529) and Lance Matthees (503).
Car count: 13
Polesitter: Jeff Provinzino
Heat race winners: Jeff Wildung, Jeffrey Massingill
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information