Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 23:56:17

Sponsor 743
August 1
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series (KerbySTRONG 100) - $2,000
Information provided by: Patrick Davis and track reports (last updated August 2, 3:37 am)
Schmitt wins Macon's KERBYStrong 100
KerbySTRONG 100
  1. Scott Schmitt
  2. Brian Diveley
  3. Guy Taylor
  4. Ryan Little
  5. Johnny Hahler
  6. Joseph Hughes
  7. Myles Moos
  8. Jim Moon
  9. Chuck Mitchell
  10. Jake Little
  11. Kyle Hammer
  12. Chris Dick
  13. Bobby Beiler
  14. Greg Kimmons
  15. Roger Brickler
  16. David Crawley Jr.
  17. Danny Smith
  18. Mike Monroe
  19. Brent McKinnon
  20. Daryn Klein
presented by
What won the race: Taking the lead for good on the 37th of 50 laps, fourth-starting Scott Schmitt of Tonica, Ill., captured Saturday's KERBYStrong 100 at Macon Speedway for a $2,000 Midwest Big 10 Series victory. David Crawley Jr. led much of the race but dropped out running second with 10 laps remaining.
Key notes: Crawley led the first 10 laps before Schmitt went ahead on lap 11. ... Crawley went ahead before the halfway point but Schmitt took over for good with 13 laps remaining. ... The race paid tribute to Macon's 2004 Late Model champion, Kerby Damery. ... The Macon native died in February after a long battle with appendix cancer. ... The KERBYStrong Foundation is hosting this year's event as a fund-raiser and to raise awareness. ... Schmitt's No. 10 is the same number Damery used for many seasons in the Late Model division.
On the move: Driving a Crate Late Model, Guy Taylor rallied from 18th to third.
Winner's sponsors: Schmitt's Pierce Race Car has a Vic Hill Racing Engine and sponsorship from Mid-State Cartage, Jam Graphics, Liberty Village Retirement Center, SGS Materials, Aaron's Disc Sharpening, John's Place, Edge's Tap, Rabe Farms, Ace Motorsports and Double D Express.
Points chase: Entering the event, Brian Diveley of Springfield, Ill., had 210 points to lead Chuck Mitchell (174) and Ryan Little (150).
Car count: 34
Fast qualifier: Joseph Hughes
Time: 10.922 seconds
Polesitter: Myles Moos
Heat race winners: Joseph Hughes, David Crawley Jr., Myles Moos
Consolation race winners: Dan Smith
Next series race: August 7, Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Corrects lap of winning pass to 37 sted 36.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moos, Crawley
Row 2: Diveley, Schmitt
Row 3: Hughes, Klein
Row 4: R. Little, S. Lance
Row 5: Moon, McKinnon
Row 6: J. Little, Hammer
Row 7: Brickler, Dick
Row 8: Kimmons, Mitchell
Row 9: D. Smith, G. Taylor
Row 10: Monroe, Beiler
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information