Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/03/2023 23:50:18

Sponsor 743
July 31
Flint Creek Speedway,
West Siloam Springs, OK
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $2,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated August 3, 5:16 pm)
Flint Creek fruitful for Wells once again
  1. Justin Wells
  2. Jason Hughes
  3. Cole Wells
  4. Brantlee Gotschall
  5. Dillon Rupe
  6. Jacob Magee
  7. Justin Asplin
  8. Tony Jackson Jr.
  9. Randy Roth
  10. Dustin Mooneyham
  11. Leroy Johnson
  12. Brandon McCormick
  13. Shane Essary
  14. Brad Looney
  15. Jake Davis
  16. Larry Ferris
  17. John Turner
  18. Raymond Merrill
  19. Josh Hughes
  20. Brandon Mitchell
  21. Payton Looney
  22. Jeff Roth
presented by
What won the race: Scoring his second MARS DIRTCar Series victory of the season at Flint Creek Speedway and his third overall of 2015, Justin Wells of Aurora, Mo., outran Jason Hughes of West Plains, Mo., for a $2,000 victory.
Key notes: In total, Wells has five career MARS victories. Previously, he swept a June 5-6 doubleheader at Caney, Kan., and West Siloam Springs. ... Hughes dropped in at Flint Creek on an off weekend from USMTS touring action. ... Caney Valley was initially set to host the series Saturday, but the second leg of a weekend doubleheader was later canceled.
On the move: The winner's son, Cole Wells, won the consolation race and stormed forward from 17th in the feature to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: Wells drives a TNT Race Car sponsored by Bill Vance Marine, B&P Discount Grocery, Doty Trash Service, Freedom Bank, Genesis Racing Shocks, Midwest Sheet Metal and U.S. Tool & Machining.
Points chase: Eighth-place finisher Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., had a 50-point lead entering Friday's action.
Car count: 26
Polesitter: Justin Wells
Heat race winners: Justin Wells, Jacob Magee, Brantlee Gotschall, Raymond Merrill
Consolation race winners: Cole Wells
Provisional starters: Jeff Roth, John Turner
Next series race: August 22, Legit Speedway Park (West Plains, MO) $3,000
Editor's note: Corrects note of Saturday event at Caney Valley, which was canceled.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information