Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/23/2024 12:22:45

Sponsor 743
July 11
Tyler County Speedway,
Middlebourne, WV
Sanction: Fastrak Racing Series (Mega 35) - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated July 14, 11:32 am)
Long wins Tyler's fog-shortened Fastrak event
Mega 35
  1. Matt Long
  2. Max Blair
  3. Ryan Payne
  4. Kyle Thomas
  5. Jared Miley
  6. Danny Thomas
  7. A.J. Spagnuolo
  8. Tim Dohm
  9. Greg Lemley
  10. David Smith
  11. Joel Prosser
  12. Troy Frazier
  13. Kris Southern
  14. Trey Watson
  15. Eddie Starkey
  16. Jared Hawkins
  17. Daniel Hill
  18. Todd Chicklo
  19. Ryan Montgomery
  20. Chuck Kimble
  21. Derek Rogers
  22. Tyler Stutler
presented by
Gene Lefler
Matt Long earned $3,000 for his first Tyler County victory.
What won the race: Fourth-starting Matt Long of Concord, N.C., jumped out to the early lead and never relinquished it, turning back charges from runner-up Max Blair of Centreville, Pa., and others for a $3,000 victory in a fog-shortened Fastrak Racing Series event.
Key notes: Thick fog forced officials to cut the feature length from 35 to 20 laps. ... Long scored his first Fastrak Mid-Ohio Valley victory as well as his first win at Tyler County .... The race was apart of the track's Mega 100 weekend, which also featured the UFO Race Championship Super Late Models and Renegades of Dirt Modifieds. ... Heat winner Kyle Thomas spun in turn two to draw a caution on the initial start. ... Tim Dohm spun on the fifth lap. ... Troy Frazier and Tyler Stutler tangled in turn one on the sixth circuit. ... Derek Rogers spun on the ninth lap and retired. ... Ryan Montgomery, Joel Prosser, Trey Watson and Frazier were involved in a turn-one incident on lap 13. ... Kris Southern, Todd Chicklo and Frazier brought out the final caution on lap 15. ... T.J. Salango did not start the feature.
Winner's sponsors: Long's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Accu Force Shock Dyno, Circle K, Dirtwrap, FK Rod Ends, Heintz Bros. Performance, Mello Yello, ML Performance, Polar Pop, Port City Racing, SRI-Supplies.com, Team Clay and VP Racing Fuels.
Points chase: Points haven't been updated recently.
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Derek Rogers
Heat race winners: Derek Rogers, Kyle Thomas
Next series race: July 17, Elkins Raceway (Kerens, WV) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information