Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/23/2024 19:27:57

Sponsor 743
July 7
West Liberty Raceway,
West Liberty, IA
Sanction: IMCA Deery Brothers Summer Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Christian Dundee and series reports (last updated July 8, 8:36 am)
Harris ends Kay's streak at West Liberty
  1. Brian Harris
  2. Justin Kay
  3. Andy Nezworski
  4. Rob Moss
  5. Tyler Droste
  6. Scott Fitzpatrick
  7. Chad Holladay
  8. Denny Eckrich
  9. Andy Eckrich
  10. Jeff Aikey
  11. Cayden Carter
  12. Nate Beuseling
  13. Ryan Dolan
  14. Todd Malmstrom
  15. Kyle Hinrichs
  16. Tyler Bruening
  17. Ron Boyse
  18. John Emerson
  19. Joe Zrostlik
  20. Kevin Kile
  21. Jeremy Grady
  22. Nick Marolf
  23. Richie Gustin
  24. Ray Guss Jr.
presented by
John Vass
Brian Harris heads to a $3,000 victory at West Liberty Raceway.
What won the race: Former series champion Brian Harris of Davenport, Iowa, took the lead from polesitter Rob Moss on the fourth lap, then nipped Justin Kay at the checkers to end Kay's Deery Brothers Summer Series dominance at West Liberty Raceway. Kay, who had won three straight series and four of the last five at the half-mile oval, finished second with Andy Nezworski third.
Key notes: Harris overcame an ailing engine and survived a turn-four bobble on the last lap to hang on by a half-length. ... Harris has 11 career series victories; his previous came July 14, 2013, in Dubuque, Iowa. ... Harris drove a former Mike Murphy car for team owner Lynn Richard. ... Three cautions slowed the action: Joe Zrostlik's flat tire on lap 11; Richie Gustin on lap 14; and Jeremy Grady's lap-15 spin. ... Cayden Carter finished 11th in his first series start. ... West Liberty's weekly points leader Kevin Kile finished 19th. ... Richie Gustin won the sport mod feature.
On the move: Justin Kay started seventh and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Harris drives a Mach 1 Chassis sponsored by Steffes, Roehlk Construction, Trump Trucks, Indian Hills Community College, Floyd's Waste Disposal Services, 21H Express, Ideal Ready Mix, KILJ, Braswell, PCS, Sam's Body Shop & Auto Sales and Storm Steel.
Points chase: Kay and Nezworski left West Liberty tied with 420 points apiece; Jeff Aikey is third at 378.
Car count: 32
Polesitter: Rob Moss
Heat race winners: Jeremy Grady, Denny Eckrich, Andy Eckrich, Nate Beuseling
Consolation race winners: Richie Gustin, Kyle Hinrichs
Provisional starters: Tyler Bruening, Joe Zrostlik, John Emerson, Nick Marolf
Next series race: July 8, Independence Motor Speedway (Independence, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Moss, Holladay
Row 2: Harris, Beuseling
Row 3: Nezworski, Droste
Row 4: Kay, De. Eckrich
Row 5: Grady, Fitzpatrick
Row 6: A. Eckrich, Aikey
Row 7: Gustin, Hinrichs
Row 8: Boyse, Dolan
Row 9: Malmstrom, Ke. Kile
Row 10: Carter, Guss
Row 11: Marolf, Bruening
Row 12: Zrostlik, Emerson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information