Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/01/2023 04:24:38

Sponsor 743
June 13
Macon Speedway,
Macon, IL
Sanction: Midwest Big 10 Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 13, 11:25 pm)
Crawley triumphant in Big 10 stop at Macon
  1. David Crawley Jr.
  2. Joseph Hughes
  3. Ryan Little
  4. Kyle Logue
  5. Brian Diveley
  6. Guy Taylor
  7. Tommy Sheppard Jr.
  8. Jake Little
  9. Chuck Mitchell
  10. Danny Smith
  11. Roben Huffman
  12. Lance Johnson
  13. Daryn Klein
  14. Dick Taylor
  15. Bobby Beiler
  16. Braden Johnson
  17. Dennis Vandermeersch
presented by
What won the race: Rallying from the seventh starting position, David Crawley Jr. of Decatur, Ill., topped Springfield, Ill., drivers Joseph Hughes and Ryan Little for a $1,500 victory on the Midwest Big 10 Series at Macon (Ill.) Speedway.
Key notes: Crawley scored his first series victory. ... All 19 entrants hail from the state of Illinois. ... Twelve of the 17 starters were running at the finish. ... Macon hosted its first Big 10 Super Late Model event of the season. ... The series returns on July 9, 18 and Aug. 1.
On the move: The winner started seventh; Tommy Sheppard Jr. of Berlin, Ill., improved eight positions en route to a seventh-place finish
Points chase: Entering the race, Mark Burgtorf had 60 points to lead Daryn Klein (58) and Brian Diveley (56).
Car count: 19
Fast qualifier: Kyle Logue
Polesitter: Brian Diveley
Heat race winners: Ryan Little, Daryn Klein, Brian Diveley
Next series race: June 16, Jacksonville Speedway (Jacksonville, IL) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information