Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 06:16:05

Sponsor 743
June 12
Outlaw Motor Speedway,
Oktaha, OK
Sanction: MARS DIRTcar Series West - $3,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 16, 11:30 am)
Outlaw's wild one ends with $3,000 for Jackson
  1. Tony Jackson Jr.
  2. Jack Sullivan
  3. Robert Baker
  4. Clay Fisher
  5. Justin Asplin
  6. Randy Timms
  7. Brandon McCormick
  8. Chandler Petty
  9. Gavin Landers
  10. Tommy Surrett
  11. Gary Christian
  12. Brian Schutt
  13. Tyler Erb
  14. Leroy Johnson
  15. Kyle Beard
  16. Will Vaught
  17. Shane Essary
  18. Allen Tippen
  19. B.J. Robinson
  20. Shannon Scott
  21. Jeff Roth
  22. David Payne
presented by
Kala Evans/compdirt.com
Tony Jackson Jr. tunes up at Outlaw Motorsports Park near Muskogee.
What won the race: The third of three leaders, Tony Jackson Jr. of Lebanon, Mo., capitalized on misfortune for Will Vaught and Randy Timms to claim a $3,000 payday at Outlaw Motorsports Park. Vaught led the first 26 laps before stopping in a trail of smoke, while Timms stormed to the front and briefly took the lead following a lap-34 restart, but a broken spring knocked him from contention as Jackson went on to victory.
Quotable: “I hated to see Will and Randy run into bad luck there, but I guess it’s all part of the game,” Jackson said. “We’ve had our fair share of misfortune this year, so it was nice to be no the other end of the spectrum for a change. We had a really good car and to claim a win against such a strong field of cars feels really great.”
Key notes: The event was co-sanctioned by the Missour-based MARS DIRTcar Series and Arkansas-based Comp Cams Super Dirt Series. ... Jackson won for the first time since March 21 at Springfield (Mo.) Raceway. ... Shannon Scott brought out the feature's first caution on lap 16. ... Allen Tippen stopped on the fronstretch to draw the second yellow flag with 25 laps complete. ... Vaught's demise drew a lap-27 caution. ... Kyle Beard caused a lap 29 stoppage. ... Two more cautions came on laps 34 and 37. ... MARS made its sixth visit to Outlaws while the Comp Cams tour made its debut. ... MARS drivers head for Outlaws sisters track in Longale, Okla., on Saturday while Comp Cams regulars will move on to East Texas Speedway in Petty.
On the move: Consolation race winner Randy Timms of Wheatland, Okla., briefly took the lead before fading to sixth in the closing laps.
Winner's sponsors: Jackson's Club 29 Race Car is powered by a Cornett Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Henryetta Ford, Merrill Bonding, Budweiser, RaceNote, Eibach Springs, Midwest Sheet Metal and Keyser Manufacturing.
Points chase: Jackson leads MARS points; runner-up Jack Sullivan is on top of the Comp Cams standings.
Car count: 38
Polesitter: Shane Essary
Heat race winners: Tony Jackson Jr., Chandler Petty, Jack Sullivan, Justin Asplin, Shane Essary
Consolation race winners: Randy Timms, Gavin Landers
Provisional starters: Leroy Johnson, Jeff Roth, Brian Schutt, David Payne
Next series race: June 20, Springfield Raceway (Springfield, MO) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information