Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/24/2024 08:05:07

Sponsor 743
June 5
I-80 Speedway,
Greenwood, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 6, 4:43 am)
Pospisil wins $2,000 in SLMRS opener at I-80
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Kyle Berck
  3. Josh Krug
  4. Bill Leighton Jr.
  5. Ben Schaller
  6. John Anderson
  7. R.C. Whitwell
  8. Leon Zeitner
  9. Andrew Kosiski
  10. Matt Buller
  11. Corey Zeitner
  12. Brian Kosiski
  13. Robbie Andersen
  14. Randy Foote
  15. Bob Milander
  16. Troy Daly
  17. Brad Perdue
  18. Robbie Jorgensen
  19. Micah Brown
  20. Curt Drake
  21. Jason Wallace
  22. Mike Marushak
  23. Bill Koons
  24. Tracy Harr
presented by
Todd Boyd
Tad Pospisil captured a $2,000 SLMRS victory.
What won the race: Second-starting Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., bested series stalwart Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., and hard-charging Josh Krug of Omaha, Neb., for a $2,000 victory in the season-opening event for the Nebraska-based Super Late Model Racing Series.
Key notes: Pospisil, the reigning track champion at I-80, has three career series victories; both of his previous triumphs came in July 2013. ... Junction Motor Speedway was scheduled to open the SLMRS season last month but the race rained out. ... Malvern Trust & Savings Bank tabbed Friday's race among the tour's "Super Series" races, boosting the purse to $2,000-to-win. ... The tour returns to Greenwood on July 16, Sept. 19 and Oct. 10.
On the move: Krug rallied from 11th to round out the podium.
Winner's sponsors: The Jerry Pospisil-owned entry is sponsored by Cornhusker Auto, Ray’s Appliance, Signor Trucking, Texas Energy Mutual and Window World.
Points chase: Friday's race opened the SLMRS season.
Car count: 29
Polesitter: R.C. Whitwell
Heat race winners: Bill Leighton Jr., R.C. Whitwell, Ben Schaller, Kyle Berck
Consolation race winners: Robbie Andersen, Bob Milander
Next series race: June 6, Adams County Speedway (Corning, IA) $2,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information