Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/23/2024 16:40:56

Sponsor 743
June 13
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Appalachian Mountain Speedweek - $5,000
Information provided by: Kyle McFadden, series and track reports (last updated June 14, 5:52 am)
Eckert rules Selinsgrove for two in row on AMS
  1. Rick Eckert
  2. Coleby Frye
  3. Gregg Satterlee
  4. Hayes Mattern
  5. Matt Cosner
  6. Andrew Yoder
  7. Dylan Yoder
  8. Jeff Rine
  9. Danny Snyder
  10. Jim Yoder
  11. Dan Stone
  12. Bryan Bernheisel
  13. Scott Flickinger
  14. Nathan Long
  15. Mike Lupfer
  16. Larry Neiderer
  17. Austin Berry
  18. Randy Christine Jr.
  19. Chad Homan
  20. Kody Lyter
presented by
Rick Neff
Rick Eckert in victory lane $5,000 richer at Selinsgrove.
What won the race: Leading all the way, pole-starting Rick Eckert of York, Pa., dominated Thursday's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek 35-lapper at Selinsgrove Speedway. Eckert took the checkers 1.309 seconds ahead of third-starting Coleby Frye to earn $5,000 and his second straight miniseries triumph.
Quotable: “The format left us (having to) re-time (trial) there, I usually hate that, but I usually time bad in the second time,” Eckert said. “I timed bad the first time and did better the second time, so that was good. I gotta thank my crew, forgot to thank them the other night.”
Key notes: Notching his eighth career AMS victory, Eckert ties Gregg Satterlee atop the series all-time wins list. ... He also collected his second consecutive Selinsgrove victory, the 12th of his career there, after topping a $3,800 unsanctioned event last fall. ... Eckert, the 2010 Appalachian Mountain Speedweek champion, also won back-to-back races on the miniseries in 2013. ... Current points leader Gregg Satterlee rounded out the podium. ... Matt Cosner advanced six positions to earn a fifth-place finish. ... Jeff Rine, a previous miniseries winner at Selinsgrove, was eighth. ... Randy Christine Jr. hit the wall and slowed on lap 16 to draw the race's lone caution. ... The 35-lapper lasted 19 minutes with 12 starters completing 35 laps. ... Jason Covert forfeited his 10th-place starting position when he scratched after his heat race.
On the move: Matt Cosner of Ridgeley, W.Va., started 11th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Eckert’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by PPC Lubricants, Drydene Oil, S.L. Shenberger Dump Truck Service, Firehouse Subs, Suburban Bowlerama, Allstar Performance, Fox Racing Shox, M&M Painting & Construction and All About Wraps.
Points chase: After Selinsgrove: 1. Gregg Satterlee (3,265); 2. Coleby Frye (3,074); 3. Matt Cosner (3,056); 4. Rick Eckert (3,048); 5. Hayes Mattern (2,988); 6. Dylan Yoder (2,959); 7. Andrew Yoder (2,867); 8. Dan Stone (2,858); 9. Bryan Bernheisel (2,743); 10. Jason Covert (2,672).
Current weather: Clear, 82°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Hayes Mattern
Time: 19.289 seconds
Polesitter: Rick Eckert
Dash winner: Rick Eckert
Heat race winners: Mike Lupfer, Bryan Bernheisel
Next series race: June 14, Bedford Speedway (Bedford, PA) $6,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Eckert, D. Yoder
Row 2: Frye, Satterlee
Row 3: Mattern, A. Yoder
Row 4: Lupfer, B. Bernheisel
Row 5: Rine, Flickinger
Row 6: Cosner, Christine
Row 7: Stone, Snyder
Row 8: J. Yoder, Long
Row 9: Neiderer, Lyter
Row 10: Berry, Homan
Row 11: Covert

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information