Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1259
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 19:34:00

Sponsor 743
May 25
All-Tech Raceway,
Ellisville, FL
Sanction: Rogers-Dabbs Crate Racin’ USA 604 Series (Harvey Jones Memorial) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 26, 6:52 am)
Whitener rules All-Tech's Harvey Jones Memorial
Harvey Jones Memorial
  1. Mark Whitener
  2. Will Roland
  3. Matt Dooley
  4. Tyler Millwood
  5. Tyler Clem
  6. Bubba Roling
  7. Cory Hedgecock
  8. Jason Garver
  9. Joshua Bishop
  10. Ricky McClain
  11. Braden Mitchell
  12. Matt Henderson
  13. Jimmy Thomas
  14. Wil Herrington
  15. Bo Allen
  16. Josh Ray
  17. Mario Gresham
  18. Chase Collins
  19. Nick Johnson
  20. Dillon Brown
  21. Nevin Gainey
  22. Trey Pearson
  23. Bubba Whitener
  24. Colton Leyendecker
presented by
Chris Anderson
Mark Whitener celebrates his first Crate Racin' USA victory of the season.
What won the race: Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., scored a commanding flag-to-flag victory in Saturday's 50-lap Harvey Jones Memorial at All-Tech Raceway. Whitener, the reigning Rogers-Dabbs Chevrolet Crate Racin' USA champion, claimed his first series win of the season and the 13th of his career, along with the $10,000 payday.
Key notes: Will Roland, seeking his second victory in as many nights after topping Friday's Schaeffer's Spring Nationals stop at Blue Ridge, Ga.'s Sugar Creek Raceway, trailed Whitener the final 48 laps, crossing the checkers 0.614 of a second back. ... Matt Dooley moved into third on lap 21 and rounded out the podium finishers. ... Tyler Clem broke into the top five as he came to take the white flag. ... Apparent eighth-place finisher Wil Herrington was penalized after the race and credited with 14th. ... The event honored Harvey Jones, a Georgia Racing Hall of Famer whose racing career began in 1949; Jones, who died in 2009, raced primarily in the state of Georgia, but his career spanned at many tracks from Macon to the Florida state line. ... The feature was slowed by three cautions and lasted 28 minutes, with 19 drivers running at the finish.
On the move: Tyler Clem of St. Petersburg, Fla., started 13th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Whitener’s Cody Jett-owned Longhorn Chassis is powered by an H&R Racing Engine and sponsored by Southeast Ship Repair, Whitener’s Tractor Service, Johnny Doan Plumbing, Ocala Restaurant Supply, JETT Concrete Works, ML Motorsports, Angry Elephant Tattoo and Piercing, Baker Farms, RaceCar Engineering, ETG, Chad Tuten at Boswell Oil, VP Racing Fuels, FK Rod Ends, Penske Racing Shocks, Swift Springs and Hoosier Racing Tire.
Points chase: After All-Tech: 1. Matt Dooley (432); 2. Jimmy Thomas (396); 3. Mario Gresham (372); 4. Bubba Roling (352); 5. Josh Ray (348).
Current weather: Clear, 79°F
Car count: 38
Fast qualifier: Tyler Millwood
Time: 19.382 seconds
Polesitter: Mark Whitener
Heat race winners: Mark Whitener, Will Roland, Bubba Roling, Joshua Bishop
Consolation race winners: Braden Mitchell, Ricky McClain
Provisional starters: Josh Ray, Dillon Brown
Next series race: June 1, Tazewell Speedway (Tazewell, TN) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: M. Whitener, Roland
Row 2: Roling, Bishop
Row 3: Millwood, Dooley
Row 4: B. Whitener, Thomas
Row 5: Hedgecock, Collins
Row 6: Allen, Pearson
Row 7: Clem, Garver
Row 8: Leyendecker, Herrington
Row 9: Mitchell, McClain
Row 10: Gainey, Johnson
Row 11: Gresham, Henderson
Row 12: Ray, D. Brown
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information