Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/30/2024 05:25:28

Sponsor 743
January 27
Central Arizona Raceway,
Casa Grande, AZ
Sanction: Unsanctioned Supers (Ernie Mincy Early Thaw) - $3,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated January 29, 12:54 pm)
Bluhm nabs flag-to-flag victory in Early Thaw finale
Ernie Mincy Early Thaw
  1. Dustin Bluhm
  2. Ricky Weiss
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Dustin Strand
  5. Collen Winebarger
  6. Billy Moyer
  7. Clay Stuckey
  8. Steve Stultz
  9. Zach Johnson
  10. Tyler Peterson
  11. Thomas Hunziker
  12. Bricen James
  13. Jason Strand
  14. Josh Zimpel
  15. Ryan Corbett
  16. Charlie Olsen
  17. Matt Aukland
  18. Blaine Doppler
  19. Terry Carter
  20. Rusty Kollman
  21. Brandon Corbett
  22. Cole Schill
  23. Shane Sabraski
  24. Scott Ward
  25. Karl Tipton
  26. Bud Grossenbacher
presented by
Ron Pelton Jr.
Dustin Bluhm poses with his team after winning Saturday's $3,000 Early Thaw finale.
What won the race: Dustin Bluhm of Kindred, N.D., led all 35 laps from the pole to win Saturday's $3,000 Ernie Mincy Early Thaw finale at Central Arizona Raceway. Bluhm captured his first career Early Thaw victory and self-proclaimed this the biggest triumph of his career.
Quotable: “I can’t thank Ricky Weiss and his dad, Derrick, (enough) for this thing,” Bluhm said. “Three weeks ago, we didn’t have a car and (he) sold it to my pit guy. Ricky called and I was looking to get a different chassis, didn’t really know which way to go and Ricky’s like ‘you gotta get one like ours, we drive a lot similar’. I just appreciate all these fans coming out, this is one of my biggest wins yet.”
Key notes: Winner of Friday's fifth round, Ricky Weiss trailed Bluhm for the entire distance, finishing 1.094 seconds back giving Sniper Chassis a 1-2 finish; Weiss earned the most points throughout the six-race miniseries. ... Shane Edginton held third for all 35 laps, rounding-out the podium finishers. ... Collen Winebarger and Billy Moyer each improved two positions, finishing fifth and sixth; Moyer won the first two rounds last weekend aboard a Don Shaw-owned entry. ... Steve Stultz ran as high as fourth before slipping to finish eighth. ... Zach Johnson finished ninth and secured his second straight top-10 result. ... Tyler Peterson settled for 10th after winning the third and fourth rounds. ... Saturday's Early Thaw finale was completed without incident and lasted 11 minutes, with 18 drivers completing 35 laps and 22 running at the finish.
On the move: Clay Stuckey of Shreveport, La., started 14th and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Bluhm’s Sniper Chassis is powered by a Sturdy Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from Central Ag Dekalb Agronomy, Satter Seed Co., Boston Scientific, Alsager Ranch, Alsager Meats, Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation One Walk, Flyiton Ag, Fox Racing Shox and Red Line Graphix.
Points chase: Final: 1. Ricky Weiss (635); 2. Dustin Strand (580); 3. Billy Moyer (579); 4. Tyler Peterson (549); 5. Dustin Bluhm (548).
Current weather: Clear, 64°F
Car count: 30
Polesitter: Dustin Bluhm
Heat race winners: Dustin Strand, Shane Edginton, Dustin Bluhm, Scott Ward
Consolation race winners: Jason Strand
Provisional starters: Matt Aukland, Terry Carter
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bluhm, Weiss
Row 2: D. Strand, Edginton
Row 3: Ward, Stultz
Row 4: Winebarger, Moyer
Row 5: Peterson, C. Schill
Row 6: Hunziker, Johnson
Row 7: Tipton, C. Stuckey
Row 8: Olsen, Sabraski
Row 9: J. Strand, James
Row 10: Grossenbacher, Doppler
Row 11: B. Corbett, R. Corbett
Row 12: Kollman, Zimpel
Row 13: Aukland, Carter
Sponsor 1272
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information