Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1198
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:57:08

Sponsor 743
November 11
Natural Bridge Speedway,
Natural Bridge, VA
Sanction: American All-Star Series presented by PPM (Pro Late Model Paramount) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated November 12, 4:10 pm)
Roberson repels Roland, sweeps Natural Bridge
Pro Late Model Paramount
  1. Logan Roberson
  2. Will Roland
  3. Cory Hedgecock
  4. Russell Erwin
  5. Joey Leavell
  6. Justin Williams
  7. Zach Sise
  8. Jesse Lowe
  9. Tyler Bare
  10. Pierce McCarter
  11. Joe Martin
  12. Tyler Arrington
  13. Benji Hicks
  14. Josh Dietz
  15. Greg Roberson
  16. David Watts
  17. Corey Almond
  18. Jack Brown
  19. Logan Walls
  20. Heath Alvey
  21. Kendal Tucker
  22. Ronnie Martin Jr.
  23. Baillie Lowe
  24. Sylvan Schuette
  25. A.J. Hicks
  26. Matt Hildebrand
  27. Ryan Adams
presented by
Kevin Ritchie
Logan Roberson carries the checkered flag at Natural Bridge.
What won the race: Using an inside move exiting turn four to overtake race-long pacesetter Will Roland on lap 36, pole-starting Logan Roberson of Waynesboro, Va., led the final 25 circuits to win Saturday's $10,000 Pro Late Model Paramount at Natural Bridge Speedway. Roberson earned his fourth 604 Crate Late Model victory of the season — worth a total of $28,000 — at the track, including the American All-Star Series season sweep.
Quotable: “I tell ya, there’s a lot of them that I’ve earned over the years, but that one there was earned,” Roberson said. “(Roland) gave me the quarter panel out of the rubber, I took it like a man, but I gave ‘er back to him and got back around him; it’s just hard rubber racing. I had to give an elbow to (Hedgecock) and (Roland), but $10,000, I’m pretty happy.”
Key notes: The second-starting Roland, of Jasper, Ga., led the first 35 laps before settling for the runner-up spot, 0.312 of a second back. ... Cory Hedgecock held off 10th-starting Russell Erwin in the closing laps to finish third. ... Joey Leavell ran as high as fourth and completed the top-five finishers. ... After entering with a 10-point deficit, third-starting Jesse Lowe faded to finish eighth and secured the 2023 series title; Josh Dietz spun from 11th on the final lap and was credited with 14th; Lowe edged Dietz by two points for the championship. ... Pierce McCarter improved four positions and finished 10th. ... Greg Roberson, father of the race winner, started 19th and finished 15th. ... Three cautions slowed the 60-lap feature, the first on lap 21 when Matt Hildebrand slowed; A.J. Hicks slowed from 20th on lap 28 and Baillie Lowe slowed from 22nd on lap 44. The main event lasted 25 minutes, with eight drivers completing the distance.
On the move: Tyler Bare of Rockbridge Baths, Va., started 16th and finished ninth.
Winner's sponsors: Roberson’s CVR Race Cars entry carries sponsorship from Gunter’s Honey, Franklin Enterprises, Clary’s Used Cars, RBS Auto Sales, Blue Ridge Treescape Service, King’s Sanitary Service, Riggs Drilling Solutions, Dynamic Drivelines, Wynbridge Inc., Sweet Manufacturing, NAPA Auto Parts, VP Race Fuels, Pro Fabrication and All About Wraps.
Points chase: Final: 1. Jesse Lowe (2,052); 2. Josh Dietz (2,050); 3. Zach Sise (1,833); 4. Sylvan Schuette (1,528); 5. Baillie Lowe (1,483).
Current weather: Clear, 43°F
Car count: 51
Fast qualifier: Logan Roberson
Time: 16.713 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Roberson
Dash winner: Logan Roberson
Heat race winners: Joe Martin, Benji Hicks, Justin Williams, Russell Erwin
Consolation race winners: Greg Roberson, Heath Alvey
Provisional starters: Sylvan Schuette, Baillie Lowe, Logan Walls, Matt Hildebrand, Kendal Tucker
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: L. Roberson, Roland
Row 2: J. Lowe, Hedgecock
Row 3: Z. Sise, Leavell
Row 4: J. Martin, Williams
Row 5: B. Hicks, Erwin
Row 6: Arrington, Dietz
Row 7: A.J. Hicks, P. McCarter
Row 8: Adams, Bare
Row 9: R. Martin Jr., Brown
Row 10: G. Roberson, Alvey
Row 11: Watts, Almond
Row 12: Schuette, B. Lowe
Row 13: Walls, Hildebrand
Row 14: Tucker

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information