Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:23:46

Sponsor 743
October 13
Lernerville Speedway,
Sarver, PA
Sanction: Jay's Automotive United Late Model Series (Steel City Stampede) - $4,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 14, 1:12 pm)
Troutman tops Stampede, Emory ULMS champ
Steel City Stampede
  1. Drake Troutman
  2. Tyler Emory
  3. Alex Ferree
  4. Levi Yetter
  5. Michael Lake
  6. Dylan Cecce
  7. Colton Flinner
  8. Ryan Montgomery
  9. Logan Zarin
  10. Clinton Hersh
  11. Matt Lux
  12. John Weaver
  13. Ken Schaltenbrand
  14. Andrew Wylie
  15. Mike Miller
  16. Joshua Powell
  17. Chris Schneider
  18. R.J. Dallape
  19. Travis Crawford
  20. Gary Lyle
  21. Michael Norris
  22. Tyler Dietz
  23. Tyler Wyant
  24. John Garvin Jr.
  25. Dave Stamm
presented by
Howie Balis
Drake Troutman (center) won Friday's Steel City Stampede feature while runner-up Tyler Emory (left) claimed the ULMS title. They're joined by third-place Alex Ferree (right).
What won the race: Drake Troutman of Hyndman, Pa., overtook race-long pacesetter Michael Norris for the lead on lap 16 and rolled on to capture Friday night's 30-lap Ken Schaltenbrand Sr. Memorial during the 15th annual Steel City Stampede at Lernerville Speedway. The 18-year-old driver's first-ever Jay's Automotive United Late Model Series victory was worth $4,000 and came by 1.730 seconds over Tyler Emory of King George, Va., who clinched the tour's points championship.
Key notes: The ULMS portion of the Steel City Stampede was scheduled as a two-day show with heats on Friday, but, with Saturday’s forecast looking very rainy, officials opted to contest the ULMS A-main on Friday after preliminaries for the other nine divisions were completed. ... Troutman, who started sixth, made his big move on lap nine when he picked up three spots to reach third. He advanced to second on lap 13 before grabbing the lead from Norris on the 16th circuit. ... Norris, the 2023 Lernerville champion, held onto second until experiencing trouble on lap 26; he completed two more laps and was credited with a 21st-place finish as he fell short of a third straight Stampede triumph. ... Emory, who entered the ULMS season finale leading Ryan Montgomery by 38 points, moved to second with Norris's demise and went to secure his first series title with a runner-up finish. He also won this year's Appalachian Mountain Speedweek championship. ... Montgomery was never a factor as he started and finished eighth. ... Fourth-place finisher Levi Yetter is the grandson of the late Ken Schaltenbrand Sr.; he ran a throwback scheme honoring his grandfather. ... Heat 3 winner Logan Zarin of Hookstown, Pa., was disqualified for a broken chain limiter, handing the victory to Tyler Dietz. … Competitors were encouraged to race their cars topless in the feature.
On the move: Colton Flinner of Allison Park, Pa., started 23rd and finished seventh.
Winner's sponsors: Troutman’s Longhorn Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and carries sponsorship from RFI Resources, Shaffer Construction, Wheeler Fleet Solutions, Industrial Dock & Door, Shoe’s Diesel Performance, Stone Natural Resources, Glassmere Fuel Service, D&R Trucking, Thunderhill Trucking, Rice Tire, Smith Warehouse, Claar’s Notary, ABC Suppy, CertainTeed, Jerry’s, Bilstein Shocks, Slicker Graphics and Arizona Sport Shirts.
Points chase: Tyler Emory of King George, Va., wrapped up his first career United Late Model Series championship.
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 54°F
Car count: 25
Fast qualifier: Michael Norris
Time: 16.485 seconds
Polesitter: Matt Lux
Heat race winners: Michael Norris, Tyler Emory, Tyler Dietz
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Lux, Norris
Row 2: Dietz, Schaltenbrand
Row 3: Emory, Troutman
Row 4: Yetter, Montgomery
Row 5: Ferree, Cecce
Row 6: Hersh, Lake
Row 7: Garvin, Wylie
Row 8: Weaver, Powell
Row 9: Schneider, Lyle
Row 10: Dallape, Wyant
Row 11: Crawford, Miller
Row 12: Flinner, Zarin
Row 13: Stamm
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information