Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:27:06

Sponsor 743
October 7
Fairbury Speedway,
Fairbury, IL
Sanction: World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series (FALS Frenzy) - $15,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated October 8, 8:07 am)
Pierce romps to $15,000 FALS Frenzy WoO payoff
FALS Frenzy
  1. Bobby Pierce
  2. Nick Hoffman
  3. Chris Madden
  4. Brandon Sheppard
  5. Kyle Bronson
  6. Brian Shirley
  7. Tyler Bruening
  8. Ryan Unzicker
  9. Tanner English
  10. Chris Simpson
  11. Cade Dillard
  12. Ryan Gustin
  13. Brent Larson
  14. Dennis Erb Jr.
  15. Gordy Gundaker
  16. McKay Wenger
  17. Shane Clanton
  18. Todd Cooney
  19. Dustin Walker
  20. Jason Feger
  21. Trevor Gundaker
  22. Mike Spatola
  23. Jeffrey Ledford
  24. Kevin Weaver
presented by
Jacy Norgaard/jacynorgaardphotography.com
Bobby Pierce topped Nick Hoffman (right) and Chris Madden (left) on Saturday's podium.
What won the race: Continuing his mastery of the World of Outlaws Case Late Model Series, Bobby Pierce of Oakwood, Ill., outdueled Chris Madden and Brian Shirley to assume command on lap 14 and dominated the remainder of the distance to capture Saturday night’s 50-lap FALS Frenzy at Fairbury Speedway. Pierce controlled a lap-46 restart and beat Nick Hoffman to the finish line by 1.131 seconds to earn $15,000 for his 14th WoO and 34th overall triumph of the season.
Quotable: “It was pretty hectic out there (early),” Pierce said. “The 44 (Madden), I didn’t know where he was going, so I had to finally do something, and Squirrel (Shirley) getting his nose in there really made for a great race. I thought (the track) was gonna rubber up and it never really did. It just stayed really slick. You had to be easy on the throttle and easy on the steering wheel.”
Key notes: Also a winner Friday at Brownstown (Ind.) Speedway, Pierce padded his points lead with his third straight and fourth victory in the last five WoO events. … Hoffman grabbed second from Shirley on lap 43 but settled for runner-up money as he was unable to mount a challenge on Pierce. … Madden, who led laps 1-5, 7-8 and 10-13, crossed the finish line in third. … Pierce led for the first time on lap nine when he nosed ahead of Madden at the start-finish line while Shirley paced laps 5-6 and ran second for much of the distance before fading to sixth in the final rundown. … Shirley lost two spots on the final lap, falling from fourth to sixth as Brandon Sheppard and Kyle Bronson glided past him. ... The race’s lone caution flag flew on lap 46 for Shane Clanton, who pitted to change a right-rear tire.
On the move: Brent Larson of Lake Elmo, Minn., started 22nd and finished 13th.
Winner's sponsors: Pierce’s Longhorn Chassis is sponsored by Hoker Trucking, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Oakwood Tire Center, Bloomington Normal Truck Performance, Carnaghi Towing & Repair, Floyd’s Waste Systems, Vic Hill Race Engines, Swift Springs, Bilstein Shocks, Toyota of Danville, Ted Brown’s Quality Paint and Body Shop, Extreme Electric, Fast1 Speed Shop, Performance Bodies, A Plus Vacuum, Lekg Tree Service, Bert Transmission by Budda, Velocita-USA, Robert and Sons Aluminum, VP Racing Fuels and FK Rod Ends.
Points chase: After Fairbury: 1. Bobby Pierce (5,338); 2. Chris Madden (5,182); 3. Brandon Sheppard (5,128); 4. Kyle Bronson (5,022); 5. Ryan Gustin (5,014); T6. Nick Hoffman (5,012); T6. Brian Shirley (5,012); 8. Tanner English (4,984); 9. Dennis Erb Jr. (4,980); 10. Shane Clanton (4,778); 11. Cade Dillard (4,740); 12. Brent Larson (4,628).
Current weather: Clear, 48°F
Car count: 33
Fast qualifier: Chris Madden
Time: 12.475 seconds
Polesitter: Chris Madden
Heat race winners: Chris Madden, Jason Feger, Bobby Pierce, Brian Shirley
Consolation race winners: Cade Dillard, Shane Clanton
Provisional starters: Dustin Walker, Trevor Gundaker
Next series race: October 14, Senoia Raceway (Senoia, GA) $15,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Madden, Pierce
Row 2: Shirley, Feger
Row 3: Hoffman, Spatola
Row 4: Unzicker, Gustin
Row 5: Bronson, Sheppard
Row 6: Chr. Simpson, D. Erb Jr.
Row 7: Bruening, Weaver
Row 8: English, Cooney
Row 9: Dillard, Clanton
Row 10: Ledford, G. Gundaker
Row 11: Wenger, Larson
Row 12: Walker, T. Gundaker

Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information