Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 20:16:44

Sponsor 743
May 22
Legit Speedway Park,
West Plains, MO
Sanction: XR Workin’ Man Series (Hard Times 50) - $10,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 24, 2:31 am)
Terbo rolls to $10,000 West Plains victory
Hard Times 50
  1. Tyler Erb
  2. Billy Moyer Jr.
  3. Ricky Weiss
  4. Morgan Bagley
  5. Austin Rettig
  6. Hunter Rasdon
  7. Mason Oberkramer
  8. Scott Crigler
  9. Kaleb Stolba
  10. Tony Jackson Jr.
  11. Clay Stuckey
  12. Brandon Carpenter
  13. Jon Kirby
  14. Dillon McCowan
  15. Austin Vincent
  16. Carl Murphy
  17. Sawyer Crigler
  18. Rusty Griffaw
  19. Chance Mann
  20. Travis Ashley
  21. Kris Lloyd
  22. Charlie Cole
  23. Steven Crocker
  24. Billy Moyer
  25. Chris Jones
  26. Kyle Beard
presented by
What won the race: Pole-starting Tyler Erb of New Waverly, Texas, repelled mid-race challenges from Billy Moyer Jr. and led all 50 laps, winning $10,000 Monday at Legit Speedway Park for his third victory of the season and his first with the XR Workin' Man Series.
Quotable: “It was tough, but our car was really good tonight,” Erb said. “Things finally worked out into our favor, I got into a lapped car with 10 to go and luckily didn’t hurt nothing. We’ve been persevering a lot, just keep racing, we’re going on 12 or 13 days straight racing, just trying to get where we need to be. You know having that flat in the heat, if they didn’t have those (Dirt Defender) elimination races, starting eighth would’ve been a lot tougher.”
Key notes: Erb overcame a flat tire to finish second in his heat race, then topped the head-to-head Dirt Defender qualifiers to earn the feature's pole. … Billy Moyer Jr., of Batesville, Ark., moved into the runner-up position on lap five and trailed Erb the rest of the way, finishing 1.998 seconds back. ... Ricky Weiss advanced three positions and finished third. ... Hunter Rasdon gained three spots and finished sixth. ... A lap-19 multicar crash necessitated a red flag for cleanup after the cars of Kris Lloyd and Charlie Cole became connected following heavy contact in turn four. ... Monday's feature was slowed by seven incidents, including the 10-minute red flag, and lasted 52 minutes with 10 drivers completing 50 laps. ... Tyler Stevens and Brennon Willard each failed to finish their heat races following separate incidents and scratched for the evening. ... Workin’ Man Series competitors return to Legit Speedway Park for a two-day show Aug. 14-15. ... The first-year series continues Thursday with another $10,000-to-win feature at Cherokee Speedway.
On the move: Morgan Bagley of Longview, Texas, started 12th and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: Erb’s winning Best Performance Motorsports Rocket Chassis is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Terbo Threads, First Class Septic, Roberts Bee Company, Bulk Material Lift, Gaier’s Chrysler-Dodge-Jeep-Ram, Anthony’s Pizza, BASE Racing Fuel, JRR Trucking, Keyser Mfg., Hoosier Racing Tire, Integra Racing Shocks, Penske, Wix Filters, Walker Performance, Performance Bodies, R&R Design, Day Motorsports, Doyle Edwards Trucking, Go Lithium, KBC Graphix and Midwest Sheet Metal.
Points chase: After Legit Speedway: 1. Kyle Bronson (172); 2. Ricky Weiss (169); 3. Tyler Erb (153); 4. Jacob Hawkins (136); 5. Brian Shirley (136).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 36
Fast qualifier: Scott Crigler
Time: 13.692 seconds
Polesitter: Tyler Erb
Heat race winners: Scott Crigler, Kaleb Stolba, Ricky Weiss, Tony Jackson Jr.
Consolation race winners: Jon Kirby, Dillon McCowan
Next series race: May 25, Cherokee Speedway (Gaffney, SC) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Erb, Rettig
Row 2: Sc. Crigler, Oberkramer
Row 3: Moyer Jr., Weiss
Row 4: Stolba, Jackson Jr.
Row 5: Rasdon, Vincent
Row 6: C. Stuckey, Bagley
Row 7: Murphy, B. Carpenter
Row 8: Cole, Jones
Row 9: Kirby, McCowan
Row 10: Moyer, Beard
Row 11: Sa. Crigler, Lloyd
Row 12: Crocker, Griffaw
Row 13: Mann, Ashley
Sponsor 1269
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information