Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/21/2024 05:56:36

Sponsor 743
May 5
Batesville Motor Speedway,
Locust Grove, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Bad Boy 98 prelim) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated May 6, 6:52 pm)
Robinson marches to win Bad Boy opener
Bad Boy 98 prelim
  1. B.J. Robinson
  2. Morgan Bagley
  3. Kyle Beard
  4. Brian Rickman
  5. Billy Moyer
  6. Jon Mitchell
  7. Billy Moyer Jr.
  8. Hunter Rasdon
  9. Timothy Culp
  10. Rick Rickman
  11. Kip Hughes
  12. Mikey Kile
  13. Jarret Stuckey
  14. Jon Kirby
  15. Kylan Garner
  16. Chris Hawkins
  17. Clay Stuckey
  18. Jamie Burford
  19. Chance Mann
  20. Wesley Wise
  21. Brennon Willard
  22. David Payne
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 Images
B.J. Robinson sees the checkers Friday at Batesville Motor Speedway.
What won the race: Seventh-starting B.J. Robinson of Bossier City, La., took the lead with an inside move out of turn two on lap 19 and paced the final 12 circuits at Batesville Motor Speedway, winning Friday's $5,000 Bad Boy weekend opener. Robinson notched his first victory of the season and the third of his career with the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series.
Quotable: “I knew it was gonna be hard, I thought I put on softer left side tires than most everybody,” Robinson said. “I knew if I could just bide my time from the start, if I could hang my left sides right there by the wall, then I knew I could get by them and lapped cars was a little bit hairy there. All-in-all it was a good race, can’t say enough about these cars here, we’ve been working real hard and things have finally paid off.”
Key notes: Polesitter Morgan Bagley failed to lead a lap and finished 1.060 seconds back. ... Current CCSDS points leader, Kyle Beard advanced eight positions and finished third. ... Brian Rickman led the first 18 laps before fading to finish fourth. ... National Dirt Late Model Hall of Famer, Billy Moyer rounded out the top five. ... 2018 series winner at Batesville, Hunter Rasdon started and finished eighth. ... Friday's weekend opening feature was completed without incident and lasted eight minutes, with 16 competitors completing all 30 laps. ... The Comp Cams Super Dirt Series returns to Batesville Motor Speedway for Saturday's 68-lap, $12,000-to-win Bad Boy 98 finale. ... Watch live on FloRacing.
On the move: Kyle Beard of Trumann, Ark., started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Robinson’s DP Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis has a Clements Racing Engine and is sponsored by David Peterson Contracting, DP Motorsports, Advance Powder Coating, Comp Industrial Resources, David’s Transmission Service, Harmon’s Towing & Recovery, Cooper’s Country Meat Packers, Andrew's Automotive & Towing, Barry Smith and Lone Star Super Gas.
Points chase: After Batesville Friday: 1. Kyle Beard (435); 2. Morgan Bagley (408); 3. Hunter Rasdon (406); 4. Billy Moyer Jr. (392); 5. B.J. Robinson (387).
Current weather: Overcast, 68°F
Car count: 26
Fast qualifier: Billy Moyer
Time: 13.473 seconds
Polesitter: Morgan Bagley
Heat race winners: Morgan Bagley, Brian Rickman, Jon Mitchell
Consolation race winners: Kylan Garner
Provisional starters: David Payne, Wesley Wise
Next series race: May 6, Batesville Motor Speedway (Locust Grove, AR) $12,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Bagley, B. Rickman
Row 2: Mitchell, Moyer
Row 3: Moyer Jr., R. Rickman
Row 4: Robinson, Rasdon
Row 5: Hughes, Culp
Row 6: Beard, J. Stuckey
Row 7: C. Stuckey, Kirby
Row 8: Burford, Garner
Row 9: Kile, Willard
Row 10: Mann, Hawkins
Row 11: Payne, Wise
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information