Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/22/2024 02:10:20

Sponsor 743
February 25
Hendry County Motorsports Park,
Clewiston, FL
Sanction: Unsanctioned Limiteds (Swamp Cabbage 100) - $10,000
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated February 28, 10:15 am)
Garver nabs richest victory in Swamp Cabbage 100
Swamp Cabbage 100
  1. Jason Garver
  2. Tanner Cobb
  3. Doug Horton
  4. Brenden Smith
  5. Brandon DeWitt
  6. Daniel Woody
  7. Brody Smith
  8. Dylan Dunn
  9. Steve Mathis Jr.
  10. Tom Fiebelkorn
  11. Clay Harris
  12. Christopher Loney
  13. Nevin Gainey
  14. Granger Perra
  15. Waylon Haynes
  16. Billy Barrington
  17. Quentin Steedley
  18. Richard Ferry
  19. Larry Hubbard Jr.
  20. Dalton Hood
  21. Ron Dubeau
  22. Jon Basquin
  23. Eli Johnson
presented by
Matt Butcosk
Jason Garver emerges after his $10,000 Hendry County victory.
What won the race: Third-starting Jason Garver of Starke, Fla., earned $10,000 at Hendry County Motorsports Park for his victory in the Swamp Cabbage 100. Garver led the second half of the 75-lap main event and took the checkers 1.820 seconds ahead of runner-up Tanner Cobb who improved eight positions.
Key notes: Garver scored his richest career victory (he crossed the line first in October's $10,000-to-win Larry Duty Memorial at Putnam Raceway in Satsuma, Fla., but he was disqualified because of a deck-height violation)... Hendry County's olesitter and fast qualifier Clay Harris led laps 12-28 and was running second until three laps to go when he fell off the pace and finished 10th, the last car on the lead lap. … Heat race winner Nevin Gainey ran among the top five most of the way but gave up his fourth spot in the late going and retired after 72 laps. ... A dozen of 23 starters were running at the finish. … Clyde Johnson Contracting & Roofing sponsored the Late Model portion of the event along with Taylor Electric Cooperative and Central Mobile Homes. … The weekend’s factory stock event paid $20,000-to-win and the street stocks chased a $10,000 winner’s prize.
On the move: Runner-up Tanner Cobb of Plant City, Fla., started 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Garver’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Olin's Mobile Home Transport, Hillandale Quality Feeds, Harold Davis, MAK Industries, Oliver Technologies, Cowart's Heating and Air, Eagerton Tree Service, Henry Hodges Construction, Keystone Heights Auto Parts, Left Handed Motorsports, Dixie Speed Racing, Outlaw Graphix & Apparel and Sean Monaghan.
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Clay Harris
Time: 14.179 seconds
Heat race winners: Nevin Gainey, Doug Horton, Jason Garver
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information