Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/21/2024 17:51:02

Sponsor 743
September 4
Selinsgrove Speedway,
Selinsgrove, PA
Sanction: Zimmer's United Late Model Southern Series (Ron Keister Memorial) - $11,052
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated September 5, 11:13 am)
Eckert untouchable for $11,052 at Selinsgrove
Ron Keister Memorial
  1. Rick Eckert
  2. Jeff Rine
  3. Jim Bernheisel
  4. Brett Schadel
  5. Coleby Frye
  6. Jared Miley
  7. Bryan Bernheisel
  8. Dylan Yoder
  9. Daryl Charlier
  10. Deshawn Gingerich
  11. Danny Snyder
  12. Hayes Mattern
  13. Andrew Yoder
  14. Randy Christine Jr.
  15. Meade Hahn
  16. Nathan Long
  17. Shaun Lawton
  18. Donald Lingo Jr.
  19. Dave Stamm
  20. Mason Zeigler
  21. Mike Lupfer
  22. Paul Spear
  23. Cory Lawler
presented by
Rick Neff
Rick Eckert climbs atop his car to celebrate at Selinsgrove.
What won the race: Rick Eckert of York, Pa., led all 25 laps from the pole at Selinsgrove (Pa.) Speedway on Sunday, winning the Ron Keister Memorial feature and collecting $11,052. The victory is the sixth of Eckert's career with the Zimmer's United Late Model Southern Series.
Key notes: 2020 Keister Memorial event winner Jeff Rine of Danville, Pa., moved into the runner-up position on lap 18 and finished 4.281 seconds back. ... Jim Bernheisel of Jonestown, Pa., ran as high as second with 10 laps to go, but settled for a third-place finish. ... Polesitter Brett Schadel of Herndon, Pa., failed to lead a lap and finished fourth. ... Tenth-starting Jared Miley of Pittsburgh, Pa., advanced four positions and finished sixth. ... Current Selinsgrove track points leader Bryan Bernheisel of Jonestown, Pa., ran inside the top-five in the early laps, before fading to finish seventh. ... Sunday's feature, an event in honor of Ron Keister, was slowed by two cautions and lasted 15 minutes, with 15 drivers completing all 25 laps.
On the move: Dylan Yoder started 15th and finished eighth at his home track.
Winner's sponsors: Eckert’s Rocket Chassis is powered by a Jay Dickens Racing Engine and sponsored by PPC Lubricants, Drydene, S.L. Shenberger Dump Truck Service, Firehouse Subs, Suburban Bowlerama, Allstar Performance, M&M Painting & Construction and All About Wraps.
Points chase: Before Bedford: 1. Jared Miley 421; 2. Gregg Satterlee (339); 3. Dave Stamm (233), 4. Rick Eckert (222); 5. Danny Snyder (202).
Current weather: Few Clouds, 77°F
Car count: 23
Fast qualifier: Hayes Mattern
Time: 19.597 seconds
Polesitter: Brett Schadel
Heat race winners: Hayes Mattern, Jeff Rine, Rick Eckert
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Schadel, Eckert
Row 2: J. Bernheisel, Rine
Row 3: Mattern, Lupher
Row 4: Frye, Zeigler
Row 5: B. Bernheisel, Miley
Row 6: Lingo Jr., Charlier
Row 7: Christine Jr., Gingerich
Row 8: D. Yoder, A. Yoder
Row 9: Snyder, Stamm
Row 10: Long, Hahn
Row 11: Lawton, Lawler
Row 12: Spear
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information