Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/06/2023 09:07:45

Sponsor 743
June 25
Ogilvie Raceway,
Ogilvie, MN
Sanction: WISSOTA Late Models - $2,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 26, 2:08 pm)
Searing snags $2,000 in maiden tour victory
  1. Cole Searing
  2. Travis Budisalovich
  3. Shane Edginton
  4. Darrell Nelson
  5. Kevin Eder
  6. Jon Tollakson
  7. Jeff Massingill
  8. Danny Vang
  9. Jake Redetzke
  10. Jordan Tollakson
  11. Josh Zimpel
  12. Bryce Sward
  13. John Kaanta
  14. Max Nelson
  15. Jared Zimpel
  16. Ryan Mikkelson
  17. Dave Mass
  18. Deven VanHouse
  19. Kevin Burdick
  20. Cole Schill
  21. Chuck Olson
  22. Sam Zender
  23. Pat Doar
  24. Larry Fitzsimmons
  25. Chad Dawson
presented by
What won the race: Cole Searing of Huron, S.D., topped a 31-car field to earn his first career Structural Buildings WISSOTA Challenge Series feature victory, which paid $2,000. Searing topped Travis Budisalovich of Minneapolis, Minn., by 1.342 seconds.
Key notes: Cole Searing, last season's WISSOTA weekly champion, scored his second feature victory of he season. ... Pat Doar of New Richmond, Wis., a series winner May 13 at Minnesota's I-94 Sure Step Speedway, retired on lap seven and finished 23rd. ... Saturday's feature lasted 22 minutes, with 22 competitors completing all 40 laps. ... Saturday's race at Ogilvie was the third race of the 16-race tour.
On the move: Danny Vang of Deerwood, Minn., started 19th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Searing’s MB Customs Race Car has a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsorship from Collins Brothers Towing of St. Cloud, Minnesota Truck Headquarters, Conkey Farms, Martin Construction, Jerry Kleinsasser Farms and Avail Wealth Management.
Points chase: After Ogilvie: T1. Cole Searing (112); T1. Pat Doar (112); T3. Cole Schill (107); T3. Travis Budisalovich (107); T5. Shane Edginton (103); T5. Ryan Mikkelson (103).
Current weather: Broken Clouds, 64°F
Car count: 31
Polesitter: Travis Budisalovich
Heat race winners: Cole Searing, Travis Budisalovich, Jon Tollakson, Pat Doar
Consolation race winners: Danny Vang
Provisional starters: Chad Dawson, Max Nelson, Cole Schill
Next series race: September 9, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $9,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Budisalovich, Searing
Row 2: Jon Tollakson, Sward
Row 3: Edington, Nelson
Row 4: Redetzke, Doar
Row 5: Massingill, Eder
Row 6: Olson, Mikkelson
Row 7: Jor. Tollakson, Kaanta
Row 8: Fitzsimmons, Mass
Row 9: Jo. Zimpel, VanHouse
Row 10: Vang, Zender
Row 11: Ja. Zimpel, Burdick
Row 12: Nelson, Schill
Row 13: Dawson

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information