Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 08:59:31

Sponsor 743
June 19
Raceway Park,
Jefferson, SD
Sanction: Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 21, 9:35 am)
Corey Zeitner dominates at Raceway Park
  1. Corey Zeitner
  2. Trevor Anderson
  3. Luke Sathoff
  4. Shane DeMey
  5. Nate Beyenhof
  6. Mike Benson
  7. Brad Vogt
  8. Jared Jelsma
  9. Ryan Schaufler
  10. Tyler Myers
  11. Dylan Fitzpatrick
presented by
Jamie Borkowski
Corey Zeitner notched his second career Tri-State tour victory.
What won the race: After a scrape on the start with polesitter Dylan Fitzpatrick, third-starting Corey Zeitner of Omaha, Neb., led all 25 laps Sunday at Raceway Park for a $1,500 victory on the Repairable Vehicles.com Tri-State Series. Zeitner's second career victory came in dominant fashion as he finished 5.317 seconds ahead of runner-up Luke Sathoff.
Key notes: The winner lapped all but five competitors. ... Corey Zeitner's first career Tri-State victory also came at Raceway Park in the 2020 opener. ... Series points leader Trevor Anderson finished second. ... Polesitter Dylan Fitzpatrick retired after a tangle with Zeitner at the outset. ... The event drew a season-low 11 cars. ... The tour made its 11th stop at the track. ... Saturday’s tour event at Miller (S.D.) Central Speedway was cancelled because of excessive heat.
On the move: Mike Benson of Wakefield, Neb., started 10th and finished sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Zeitner's Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Zeitner & Sons Refrigerated Transport, Tates Chick Farm, Dirt Shirts USA, Monster Graphix and Malvern Bank.
Points chase: After Raceway Park: 1. Trevor Anderson (1,124): 2. Shane DeMey (1,050); 3. Nate Beyenhof (965); 4. Brad Vogt (955); 5. Jared Jelsma (919).
Current weather: Clear, 91°F
Car count: 11
Polesitter: Dylan Fitzpatrick
Heat race winners: Trevor Anderson, Dylan Fitzpatrick
Next series race: July 1, Crawford County Speedway (Denison, IA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Fitzpatrick, Sathoff
Row 2: C. Zeitner, Anderson
Row 3: Myers, DeMey
Row 4: Jelsma, Na. Beyenhof
Row 5: B. Vogt, Benson
Row 6: Schaufler

Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information