Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 07:43:47

Sponsor 743
June 5
Sheyenne Speedway,
Lisbon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated June 6, 9:32 pm)
Greseth races to NLRA victory at Sheyenne
  1. Mike Greseth
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Brody Troftgruben
  4. Mike Balcaen
  5. Cole Schill
  6. Bryce Sward
  7. Jesse Teunis
  8. Ryan Kereluk
  9. Mitch Johnson
  10. Greg Moore
  11. Greg Friestad
  12. Paul Mueller
  13. John Seng
  14. Ben Mickelson
  15. Terry Nelson
  16. Brandon Corbett
  17. Jeff Hapala
  18. Ryan Corbett
  19. Shane Edginton
  20. Chad Becker
  21. Kevin Robertson
  22. Nick Thoreson
  23. Erik Robertson
presented by
What won the race: Going from third to first on the eighth lap after the front-row drivers retired, reigning series champion Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., led the rest of Sunday’s 25-lapper at Sheyenne Speedway on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Greseth earned $1,200 in taking the checkers 1.555 seconds ahead of 11th-starting Brad Seng.
Key notes: Greseth, a second-year Late Model driver, notched his seventh career series victory. ... Greseth also won last August at Sheyenne. ... Shane Edginton led the first seven laps over Chad Becker, but both drivers retired. ... The event concluded the tour's tripleheader weekend. ... Brody Troftgruben won Friday at River Cities and Jeffrey Massingill won Saturday at I94 Sure Step Speedway.
On the move: Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., started 11th and finished second; Cole Schill of Hawley, Minn., started 17th and finished fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Greseth’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Quality Engine, Innovative Air, T&S Custom Homes, Stremick Trucking and York Furnaces.
Points chase: After Sheyenne: 1. Cole Schill (620); T2. Brody Troftgruben (578); T2. Brad Seng (578); 4. Mike Balcaen (572); 5. Mike Greseth (544).
Current weather: Clear, 77°F
Car count: 23
Polesitter: Chad Becker
Heat race winners: Brody Troftgruben, Chad Becker, Shane Edginton
Next series race: June 11, Greenbush Race Park (Greenbush, MN) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Becker, Edginton
Row 2: Greseth, Troftgruben
Row 3: Kereluk, Thoreson
Row 4: Sward, R. Corbett
Row 5: Balcaen, Hapala
Row 6: B. Seng, Teunis
Row 7: Moore, Mickelson
Row 8: Nelson, Friestad
Row 9: Schill, K. Robertson
Row 10: B. Corbett, Johnson
Row 11: E. Robertson, Mueller
Row 12: J. Seng

Sponsor 985
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728