Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 10/04/2022 07:50:12

Sponsor 743
June 4
Off Road Speedway,
Norfolk, NE
Sanction: Malvern Bank Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Staff reports (last updated June 5, 3:42 am)
Neal wins $3,000 Malvern Bank stop at Off Road
  1. Jake Neal
  2. Bill Leighton Jr.
  3. Justin Zeitner
  4. Jesse Sobbing
  5. Josh Krug
  6. Corey Zeitner
  7. J.C. Wyman
  8. Kyle Berck
  9. Charlie McKenna
  10. Andrew Kosiski
  11. Andy Eickhoff
  12. Cole Wayman
  13. Curt Schroeder
  14. Chase Osborne
  15. Brian Kosiski
  16. Jim Johnson
  17. Darrel DeFrance
  18. Ben Schaller
  19. Jeff Segebart
  20. Cale Osborn
  21. Ben Sukup
  22. JR Coover
  23. Travis Dickes
  24. Tad Pospisil
presented by
What won the race: After leading the first two laps from the outside front-row, Jake Neal of Omaha, Neb., took the lead for good on lap 13 and paced the final 17 circuits, winning Saturday's Malvern Bank Super Late Model West Series feature at Off Road Speedway and collecting $3,000.
Key notes: The victory is the third of Neal's career, with the Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series. ... Bill Leighton Jr., of Lavista, Neb., claimed the runner-up position, 0.619 seconds behind Neal. ... Fifth-starting Justin Zeitner of Malvern, Iowa, moved as high as second place by lap 15, but faded in the closing laps and finished third. ... Attempting to defend his Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series victory at Off Road Speedway, fellow Malvern-native, Jesse Sobbing, finished fourth. ... After leading laps six through 12, polesitter Kyle Berck of Marquette, Neb., faded to finish eighth. ... After winning Friday's $3,000 weekend opener at Rapid Speedway in Rock Rapids, Iowa, Tad Pospisil advanced to lead laps three through five before suffering rear suspension failure on lap six and being relegated to finish 24th at his home track. ... Saturday's feature, the sixth of 22 scheduled races this season, was slowed by four cautions and lasted 23 minutes, with 19 competitors completing all 30 laps.
On the move: Bill Leighton Jr. of Lavista, Neb., started 11th and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Neal’s Swartz Race Car has a KS Engineering engine and sponsorship from All Makes Collision, H&H Racing, Beard Vet Coffee, I-80 Farms, Precision Performance, Diamond J Custom Services, Lajoie Seats, Hooker Harnesses, Hess Technology Designs, Prevost Racing, Downtown Recycling, Channel Seed, Midwest Outlaw Garage, Schoenfeld Headers, Wehr’s Machine and SSS Motorsports.
Current weather: Overcast, 73°F
Car count: 27
Fast qualifier: Josh Krug
Time: 14.340 seconds
Polesitter: Kyle Berck
Heat race winners: Tad Pospisil, Andy Eickhoff, J.C. Wyman, Ben Schaller
Consolation race winners: Cole Wayman
Provisional starters: Brian Kosiski, Jeff Segebart, Jim Johnson, JR Coover
Next series race: June 13, Belleville High Banks (Belleville, KS) $0
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Berck, Neal
Row 2: Sobbing, Pospisil
Row 3: J. Zeitner, Krug
Row 4: Schaller, A. Kosiski
Row 5: Osborn, Wyman
Row 6: Leighton Jr., Eickhoff
Row 7: C. Zeitner, Dickes
Row 8: Schroeder, McKenna
Row 9: Wayman, Sukup
Row 10: Osborne, DeFrance
Row 11: B. Kosiski, Segebart
Row 12: Johnson, Coover
Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728