Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 258
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 19:42:38

Sponsor 743
April 23
Shawano Speedway,
Shawano, WI
Sanction: Wabam Dirt Kings Tour (Larry Colburn Spring Thaw) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 24, 3:36 pm)
Hometowner earns $1,500 victory in Dirt Kings opener
Larry Colburn Spring Thaw
  1. Troy Springborn
  2. Nick Anvelink
  3. Brad Mueller
  4. Brett Swedberg
  5. Justin Ritchie
  6. Lukas Postl
  7. Justin Schmidt
  8. Ron Berna
  9. Tom Naeyaert
  10. Turk Letizia
  11. Joe Bongiorno
  12. Gunner Frank
  13. Todd Frank
  14. Kyle Raddant
  15. Jayme Zidar
  16. Paul Thorpe
  17. Adam Janke
  18. Joel Bennett
  19. Derek Janke
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Troy Springborn picks up a $1,500 check and the night’s hardware.
What won the race: Hometown driver and former track champion Troy Springborn led all but the first lap Saturday at Shawano Speedway for a $1,500 victory in the Wabam Dirt Kings Tour opener. Springborn took the checkers 2.568 seconds ahead of multitime series champ Nick Anvelink for his first-ever series victory.
Key notes: Springborn had never previously won on the series but he's been a regular several seasons, notching a third-place finish in series points in 2020. .... Springborn won the Shawano track title in 2020. ... Pole-starting Todd Frank led the first lap before Springborn, who started alongside, took command in the 25-lapper. ... Frank finished 13th, one spot behind his son Gunner. ... The Dirt Kings season opener was pushed back one week by inclement weather. ... Paul Thorpe of New London, Wis., made his first series feature start, finishing 16th.
On the move: Runner-up Nick Anvelink of Navarino, Wis., started sixth.
Winner's sponsors: Springborn’s MB Customs Race Car is powered by a Pro Power Racing Engine and sponsored by Scott Construction, CPF Metal Fabrication, Frank Wallace Flooring and Marshal Giese Plumbing.
Points chase: The event opened the Dirt Kings season.
Current weather: Clear, 36°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Todd Frank
Heat race winners: Nick Anvelink, Brad Mueller, Todd Frank
Next series race: May 5, Mississippi Thunder Speedway (Fountain City, WI) $10,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: T. Frank, Mueller
Row 2: Springborn, Swedberg
Row 3: Postl, Anvelink
Row 4: Naeyaert, Ritchie
Row 5: Letizia, Raddan
Row 6: Berna, Schmidt
Row 7: Zidar, Bongiorno
Row 8: G. Frank, Miller
Row 9: D. Janke, Thorpe
Row 10: A. Janke, Bennett

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information