Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/15/2024 20:56:22

Sponsor 743
April 2
I-30 Speedway,
Little Rock, AR
Sanction: Comp Cams Super Dirt Series (Will McGary Memorial) - $5,000
Information provided by: Series reports (last updated April 4, 1:26 pm)
Alberson races to $5,000 victory at I-30
Will McGary Memorial
  1. Garrett Alberson
  2. Mason Oberkramer
  3. Logan Martin
  4. Brian Rickman
  5. Tyler Stevens
  6. Morgan Bagley
  7. Dean Carpenter
  8. Scott Crigler
  9. Brandon Carpenter
  10. Jon Mitchell
  11. B.J. Robinson
  12. Jarret Stuckey
  13. Kyle Beard
  14. Chad Mallett
  15. Preston Farmer
  16. Jason Miles
  17. Timothy Culp
  18. Brad Couch
  19. Hunter Rasdon
  20. Michael Arnold
  21. Jon Kirby
  22. Billy Moyer Jr.
  23. David Payne
presented by
Millie Tanner/Turn 3 images
Winner Garrett Alberson is flanked by runner-up Mason Oberkramer (right) and third-finishing Logan Martin (left).
What won the race: Taking the lead on a lap-three restart, second-starting Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., paced the final 37 laps en route to winning Saturday's sixth annual Will McGary Memorial at I-30 Speedway. He earned his third career victory with the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series and collected $5,000.
Quotable: "I've always loved this Little Rock here," Alberson said. "It's always been one of my favourite tracks and I'm super happy to come back and get a good run."
Key notes: Alberson, who headed south for the Comp Cams weekend after his plans to run the World of Outlaws Illini 100 at Farmer City, Ill., were dashed by the event's early cancellation, recorded his second win of 2022. He also was victorious in January's Wild West Shootout action at Vado, N.M. ... Alberson's previous Comp Cams wins came in 2016 at I-30 and '17 at Greenville, Miss. ... Mason Oberkramer prevailed in the battle for second place, finishing over one second behind Alberson. ... Piloting the 474 car in honor of Officer McGary, polesitter Logan Martin settled for third after battling late with Oberkramer. ... Friday's ArkLaTex winner, Kyle Beard, finished 13th. ... Timothy Culp led laps 1-2 before retiring on lap 14 after a scrape with Oberkramer. ... The sixth edition of the Will McGary Memorial, which honors a late Conway, Ark., law officer who was fatally struck by an impaired driver, was slowed by five incidents and lasted 41 minutes; 14 drivers completed 40 laps. ... McGary's memory lives on through the race and the willmcgaryfoundation.org.
On the move: Scott Crigler of Alton, Mo., started 21st and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Alberson’s Roberts Motorsports Black Diamond Race Car is powered by a Clements Racing Engine and sponsored by Nutrien Ag Solutions, Done Right Satellite, DoneRight.TV Motorsports, Mesilla Valley Transportation, Lucas Oil Products, Roemer Machine & Welding, Starved Rock Wood Products, BBFMerch.com, Winstein, Kavinsky, & Cunningham LLC, RCS Union Software, and LIVE.KLAFF.LOVE.
Points chase: After I-30: 1. Logan Martin (890); 2. Brian Rickman (805); 3. B.J. Robinson (790); 4. Morgan Bagley (780); 5. Tyler Stevens (755).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 29
Fast qualifier: Garrett Alberson
Time: 13.463 seconds
Polesitter: Logan Martin
Heat race winners: Logan Martin, Timothy Culp, Garrett Alberson, Kyle Beard
Consolation race winners: Michael Arnold
Provisional starters: Scott Crigler, Jason Miles, Preston Farmer
Next series race: April 22, Texarkana 67 Speedway (Texarkana, AR) $3,005
Editor's note: Updates winner’s sponsors.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Martin, Alberson
Row 2: Culp, Beard
Row 3: Stevens, Bagley
Row 4: Oberkramer, D. Carpenter
Row 5: Stuckey, B. Rickman
Row 6: Couch, Mitchell
Row 7: Payne, Rasdon
Row 8: B. Carpenter, Moyer Jr.
Row 9: Arnold, Robinson
Row 10: Kirby, Mallett
Row 11: Crigler, Miles
Row 12: Farmer

Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information