Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 18:48:56

Sponsor 743
June 26
Devils Lake Speedway,
Doyon, ND
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association (Golden Hammer Classic) - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 27, 7:45 am)
Shaw tops NLRA field for Golden Hammer
Golden Hammer Classic
  1. Don Shaw
  2. Tyler Peterson
  3. Brandon Fuller
  4. Dustin Strand
  5. Jason Strand
  6. Brody Troftgruben
  7. Brad Seng
  8. Mike Greseth
  9. Kevin Robertson
  10. Bryce Sward
  11. Shane Edginton
  12. Jeff Hapala
  13. Steve Anderson
  14. Cole Babcock
  15. Jeffrey Massingill
  16. Cole Haugland
  17. Erik Robertson
  18. Blake Anderson
  19. Joey Pederson
  20. Dan Dowling
  21. Dave Mass
  22. Ryan Corbett
  23. Steffen Snare
  24. Cole Schill
presented by
Don Shaw picked up the NLRA victory at Devils Lake.
What won the race: Taking the lead on the seventh lap, fourth-starting Don Shaw of Ham Lake, Minn., led the final 18 circuits to win the Northern LateModel Racing Association's third annual Golden Hammer Classic presented by Walhalla Building Center at Devils Lake Speedway on Saturday, collecting $1,200.
Key notes: This is Shaw's 12th career NLRA feature victory, moving him into a tie for seventh on the touring series' all-time win list. ... Piloting Donny Schatz's Rocket Chassis to the runner-up position, Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., earned his best Super Late Model finish in his third career start. ... Entering as a five-time NLRA winner at Devils Lake, Brad Seng of Grand Forks, N.D., finished seventh. ... After capturing his series-leading third victory at Norman County Raceway on Thursday, rookie Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., finished eighth. ... Saturday's feature, the tour’s 27th visit to the Doyon, N.D., oval, which was previously known as SAAGA International Speedway until ’06, was slowed by three separate incidents and lasted 15 minutes, with 10 competitors completing all 25 laps. ... The Northern LateModel Racing Association concludes their weekend tripleheader on Sunday, with another $1,200-to-win main event at River Cities Speedway in Grand Forks, N.D.
On the move: Brody Troftgruben of Grand Forks, N.D., started 21st and finished sixth.
Points chase: Shane Edginton (1,012 points) of Winnipeg, Manitoba leads Mike Greseth (990), Brad Seng (986), Bryce Sward (980) and Dustin Strand (938).
Current weather: Scattered Clouds, 66°F
Car count: 28
Polesitter: Cole Babcock
Heat race winners: Jeffrey Massingill, Tyler Peterson, Don Shaw, Steffen Snare
Consolation race winners: Brody Troftgruben
Provisional starters: Cole Schill, Erik Robertson
Next series race: June 27, River Cities Speedway (Grand Forks, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Babcock, B. Anderson
Row 2: Fuller, Shaw
Row 3: Peterson, Massingill
Row 4: Pederson, Snare
Row 5: J. Strand, D. Strand
Row 6: S. Anderson, Sward
Row 7: Corbett, Mass
Row 8: Greseth, Edginton
Row 9: Dowling, Robertson
Row 10: Hapala, Seng
Row 11: Troftgruben, Haugland
Row 12: Schill, Robertson
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information