Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/28/2024 16:03:02

Sponsor 743
June 26
411 Motor Speedway,
Seymour, TN
Sanction: Unsanctioned Crates (604) (J.T. Kerr Memorial) - $10,040
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated June 27, 2:29 pm)
Cameron Weaver claims $10,040 Kerr Memorial
J.T. Kerr Memorial
  1. Cameron Weaver
  2. Randy Weaver
  3. Cory Hedgecock
  4. Pierce McCarter
  5. Booger Brooks
  6. Mack McCarter
  7. Jake Teague
  8. Rusty Ballenger
  9. Zach Sise
  10. Bradley Lewelling
  11. Matt Henderson
  12. Kyle Courtney
  13. Ronnie Johnson
  14. Josh Henry
  15. Trevor Bayne
  16. Greg Martin
  17. Mike Bargo
  18. Wil Herrington
  19. Tyler Hoy
  20. Clay Coghlan
  21. Jason Cardwell
  22. Aaron Guinn
presented by
Chad Wells/wellsracingphotos.com
Cameron Weaver celebrates his career richest victory.
What won the race: Polesitter Cameron Weaver of Crossville, Tenn., took the lead on lap 22 and paced the final 49 circuits, cruising to win the 10th annual J.T. Kerr Memorial 604 Crate Late Model feature at 411 Motor Speedway on Saturday, collecting $10,040.
Key notes: Cameron's father, Randy Weaver, kept pace and applied pressure the entire race, settling for the runner-up position, 0.705 seconds behind his son. ... Entering as a four-time event champion, Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., finished third. ... Defending event winner, Greg Martin of Knoxville, Tenn., led the first 21 laps before fading to finish 16th. ... Saturday's feature, the richest Kerr Memorial yet and the third time it has been contested unsanctioned, was slowed by two separate incidents and lasted 31 minutes, with 13 competitors completing all 71 laps. … The race honored the former owner of J.T. Kerr Racing Equipment who developed the Stinger Chassis; he died in 2011 at age 81.
On the move: Cory Hedgecock of Loudon, Tenn., started 11th and finished third.
Winner's sponsors: Weaver’s CVR Race Car has a Crate engine by Phantom and carries sponsorship from B&M Concrete, Weaver Properties, Wynn Land Development, Henderson Motorsports, Rayce Technologies, Schaeffers, A.F. Stone, PPM and Martel Sign Company.
Current weather: Overcast, 82°F
Car count: 35
Fast qualifier: Randy Weaver
Time: 14.484 seconds
Polesitter: Cameron Weaver
Heat race winners: Cameron Weaver, Greg Martin, Booger Brooks, Rusty Ballenger
Consolation race winners: Ronnie Johnson, Zach Sise
Editor's note: Corrects first heat finisher and winner’s chassis.

Feature lineup

Row 1: C. Weaver, Martin
Row 2: Brooks, Ballenger
Row 3: R. Weaver, Lewelling
Row 4: P. McCarter, Coghlan
Row 5: M. McCarter, Teague
Row 6: Hedgecock, Guinn
Row 7: Johnson, Sise
Row 8: Courtney, Bayne
Row 9: Henry, Bargo
Row 10: Herrington, Cardwell
Row 11: Henderson, Hoy

Sponsor 263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information