Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1209
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/17/2024 19:37:17

Sponsor 743
June 24
Cresco Speedway,
Cresco, IA
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $3,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 25, 11:41 pm)
Cooney outruns brothers Eckrich for Cresco win
  1. Todd Cooney
  2. Dave Eckrich
  3. Andy Eckrich
  4. Jeff Tharp
  5. Justin Kay
  6. Chad Holladay
  7. Jason Rauen
  8. Jason Hahne
  9. Darrel DeFrance
  10. Charlie McKenna
  11. Jeff Aikey
  12. Matt Ryan
  13. Luke Goedert
  14. Curt Schroeder
  15. Kyle Krampe
  16. Ben Seemann
  17. Joel Callahan
presented by
K.C. Rooney
Todd Cooney (30) gets rolling at Cresco before his Fair Race victory.
What won the race: Winning his second touring event of the month, Todd Cooney of Des Moines, Iowa, outran brothers and heat-race winners Dave and Andy Eckrich for a $3,000 Hoker Trucking Series victory Thursday at Cresco Speedway. Cooney, who won on the tour’s sister Malvern Bank Series two weeks early, improved three positions in grabbing the victory.
Key notes: Cooney won May 12 in Malvern Bank Super Late Model Series competition at Shelby County Speedway in Harlan, Iowa. ... Darrel DeFrance started on the pole at Cresco but slipped back to finish ninth. ... Cresco led off a tour tripleheader weekend in Iowa that continues at West Union's Fayette County Speedway and Independence Motor Speedway. ... The event was part of the 127th Mighty Howard County Fair, which concludes June 27.
On the move: Jason Hahne of Webster City, Iowa, started 13th and finished eighth.
Winner's sponsors: Cooney’s Capital Race Car is sponsored by May Properties, Spangler Automotive and Burke Plain Plumbing.
Points chase: After Cresco: 1. Justin Kay (1,342); 2. Todd Cooney (1,324); 3. Jeff Aikey (1,290); 4. Dave Eckrich (1,288); 5. Andy Eckrich (1,278).
Current weather: Overcast, 73°F
Car count: 17
Polesitter: Darrel DeFrance
Heat race winners: Andy Eckrich, Dave Eckrich
Next series race: June 26, Independence Motor Speedway (Independence, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: DeFrance, Tharp
Row 2: D. Eckrich, Cooney
Row 3: A. Eckrich, Holladay
Row 4: Kay, Rauen
Row 5: McKenna, Seeman
Row 6: Aikey, Goedert
Row 7: Hahne, Ryan
Row 8: Schroeder, Callahan
Row 9: Krampe

Sponsor 682
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information