Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/02/2023 04:44:04

Sponsor 743
June 24
Norman County Raceway,
Ada, MN
Sanction: Northern LateModel Racing Association - $1,200
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated June 25, 11:40 pm)
Rookie Greseth grabs NLRA-best third victory
  1. Mike Greseth
  2. Brad Seng
  3. Pat Doar
  4. Shane Edginton
  5. Tyler Peterson
  6. Shawn Meyer
  7. Dustin Strand
  8. Bryce Sward
  9. Cole Schill
  10. Kevin Robertson
  11. Jason Strand
  12. Brody Troftgruben
  13. Cole Babcock
  14. Steve Anderson
  15. Erik Robertson
  16. Blake Anderson
  17. Kreig Kasin
  18. Dan Dowling
  19. Josh Johnson
presented by
Mike Spieker/speedway-shots.com
Mike Greseth gets rolling at the Norman County Raceway oval.
What won the race: Late Model rookie Mike Greseth of Harwood, N.D., captured his series-leading third victory Thursday at Norman County Raceway on the Northern LateModel Racing Association. Greseth, who started outside the front row, took the checkers 2.844 seconds ahead of Brad Seng.
Key notes: All three of Greseth's victories have come in Minnesota, including the previous tour event at Greenbush Race Park. ... Fifteen drivers completed 25 laps. ... Jeff Hapala scratched. ... The event was part of the Norman County Fair.
On the move: Modified ace Tyler Peterson of Hickson, N.D., started 10th and finished fifth in his Late Model debut in Donny Schatz’s ride.
Winner's sponsors: Greseth’s Rocket Chassis is sponsored by Quality Engine, Innovative Air, T&S Custom Homes, Stremick Trucking and York Furnaces.
Points chase: Entering the event, Shane Edginton (1,012 points) of Winnipeg, Manitoba, led Mike Greseth (990), Brad Seng (986), Bryce Sward (980) and Dustin Strand (938).
Current weather: Clear, 68°F
Car count: 20
Polesitter: Brody Troftgruben
Heat race winners: Bryce Sward, Pat Doar, Dustin Strand
Next series race: June 26, Devils Lake Speedway (Doyon, ND) $1,200
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Troftgruben, Greseth
Row 2: Seng, Doar
Row 3: Sward, D. Strand
Row 4: Edginton, Meyer
Row 5: Johnson, Peterson
Row 6: J. Strand, E. Robertson
Row 7: Dowling, S. Anderson
Row 8: B. Anderson, Babcock
Row 9: Kasin, K. Robertson
Row 10: Schill, Hapala

Sponsor 1192
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information