Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 04/13/2024 23:24:19

Sponsor 743
April 23
Tazewell Speedway,
Tazewell, TN
Sanction: United Championship Racing Alliance (Charles Trammell Memorial) - $2,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated April 24, 9:41 am)
McCarter wins UCRA's $2,500 Trammell Memorial
Charles Trammell Memorial
  1. Mack McCarter
  2. Aaron Guinn
  3. Josh Collins
  4. Brandon Williams
  5. Kenny Kizzar
  6. Brian Smith
  7. Jason Trammell
  8. Kyle Courtney
  9. Tyler Smith
  10. Mike Bargo
  11. Jason Cardwell
  12. John Llewellyn
  13. Josh Henry
  14. Clyde Overholt
  15. Chris Raines
  16. Zach Sise
  17. Josh Fields
  18. Rusty Ballenger
  19. Jacob Owens
  20. Michael Smith
  21. Matt Melton
presented by
Jason Nunn/jnunnphoto.photoreflect.com
Mack McCarter (51) turns back Aaron Guinn (97) to win at Tazewell.
What won the race: Third-starting Mack McCarter of Gatlinburg, Tenn., grabbed the lead amid slower traffic on lap 15 and paced the remainder of the 40-lap distance to capture Friday night's 11th annual Charles Trammell Memorial at Tazewell Speedway. His United Championship Racing Alliance Crate Late Model triumph was worth $2,500.
Key notes: McCarter's victory was his first of 2021 on the UCRA circuit, which last was in action Feb. 20-21 in the tour's season opener at Alabama's Fort Payne Motor Speedway. ... Polesitter Aaron Guinn settled for runner-up money after leading laps 1-14. ... After claiming a UCRA feature victory at Tazewell last season, Josh Collins finished third. ... Jason Trammell entered Friday's event as a four-time defending winner of the memorial race named in honor of his grandfather; he finished seventh. ... The event honored the speedway’s Hall of Fame inductee and patriarch of the Trammell racing family, who passed away in 2009.
On the move: Brandon Williams of Crossville, Tenn., started ninth and finished fourth.
Winner's sponsors: McCarter’s CVR Race Car is sponsored by West End Package Store, Tennessee Homemade Wines, Hidden Valley Cattle Ranch, Parkway Liquor Store, Jim Beeman Lumber, McCarter Farms and Ohlins.
Points chase: Sam Seawright of Rainsville, Ala., led series standings entering the event.
Current weather: Clear, 54°F
Car count: 22
Fast qualifier: Aaron Guinn
Polesitter: Aaron Guinn
Heat race winners: Aaron Guinn, Brian Smith
Next series race: May 15, I-75 Raceway (Sweetwater, TN) $2,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Guinn, B. Smith
Row 2: McCarter, Collins
Row 3: Llewellyn, Courtney
Row 4: Trammell, Sise
Row 5: Williams, Kizzar
Row 6: Ballenger, Cardwell
Row 7: Fields, T. Smith
Row 8: Henry, Owens
Row 9: Overholt, Raines
Row 10: Bargo, M. Smith
Row 11: Melton
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information