Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 02/21/2024 18:45:24

Sponsor 743
September 19
Sycamore Speedway,
Maple Park, IL
Sanction: DIRTcar Racing (non-touring) (Harvest 50)
Information provided by: Track reports (last updated September 20, 8:31 pm)
Alberson bags Sycamore Harvest 50 triumph
Harvest 50
  1. Garrett Alberson
  2. Ryan Unzicker
  3. Jason Feger
  4. Dennis Erb Jr.
  5. Mitch McGrath
  6. Tim Manville
  7. Dale Markham
  8. Jordan Bauer
  9. Paul Parker
  10. Rich Bell
  11. Jay Brendle
  12. Mike Provenzano
  13. Jake Miller
  14. Victor Benedetto
  15. Jonathan Brauns
  16. Greg Cantrell
  17. Dan White
  18. John Provenzano
  19. Matt Ramer
  20. Jeremiah Hurst
  21. Lyle Zanker
presented by
Dan Simpson
Garrett Alberson (59) outdueled Ryan Unzicker (24) late in the race.
What won the race: Retaking the lead from Ryan Unzicker with three laps remaining as they battled amidst slower traffic, Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., led the rest of the way to win Saturday’s DIRTcar-sanctioned Harvest 50 at Sycamore Speedway. Alberson finished ahead of Unzicker and Jason Feger to capture a career-high $10,000 payday.
Quotable: “I knew right away that I had a good car,” Alberson said. “The car just had good grip, good movement. I’ve been so close so many times. I’ve led $10,000-to-wins before (and) bad stuff happen, break, or give ‘em up. For some reason I just felt like tonight was the night we just got something good done. The car was awesome.”
Key notes: Alberson took the lead from Unzicker with 10 laps remaining, but Unzicker battled back to reclaim the top spot. A lap later Alberson shot back ahead, but Unzicker again wrestled the lead away. Alberson finally grabbed the lead for good after he and Unzicker made incidental contact at the flagstand with three laps remaining. … With five laps remaining, Unzicker, Alberson, Jason Feger and Dennis Erb Jr., race in a cluster battling for the lead. … Polesitter Jeremiah Hurst, Friday’s Ryan Barker Memorial winner at Peoria (Ill.) Speedway, shot into the early lead before mechanical issues handed the lead to Unzicker; Hurst is the Roberts Motorsports teammate to Alberson. … Sycamore hosts Twin 25s for Late Models on Sept. 26.
On the move: Mitch McGrath moved from 15th to fifth.
Winner's sponsors: Alberson's Robert Motorsports Black Diamond Chassis is sponsored by Roberts Custom Software, Sling Studio, Capri College, Bader Construction, Preston Telephone Company, Roemer Machine & Welding, Nutrien Ag Solutions, Done Right Satellite, A&E Freight Services, Dirty Slots Slot Cars and Swift Springs.
Points chase: Entering the event, Brian Shirley (2,332 points) of Chatham, Ill., led the DIRTcar standings over Frank Heckenast Jr. (2,070), Jason Feger (1,959), Rusty Schlenk (1,792) and Dennis Erb Jr. (1,677).
Current weather: Clear, 61°F
Car count: 21
Fast qualifier: Tim Manville
Time: 14.054 seconds
Heat race winners: Jason Feger, Dale Markham
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information