Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 340
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 06/09/2023 17:17:17

Sponsor 743
August 22
Sumter Speedway,
Sumter, SC
Sanction: Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Models - $2,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 23, 11:11 am)
Duke denies Dysart for $2,000 at Sumter
  1. Banjo Duke
  2. Mark Dysart
  3. Austin Mintz
  4. Justin Mintz
  5. Kale Green
  6. Robbie Bailey
  7. Derick Lane
  8. Chuck Smith
  9. Banks Johnson
  10. Tony Ayers
  11. Coty Tanquary
  12. John Eller
  13. Elliott Sanders
  14. David Linville
  15. Dalton Hodge
  16. Tony Terry
  17. Scott Shirey
presented by
Brian Metski/brianmetskiphotography.smugmug.com
Banjo Duke captured the Blue Ridge victory at Sumter.
What won the race: Outside front-row starter Banjo Duke of Manning, S.C., captured a $2,000 Blue Ridge Outlaw Late Model victory on Saturday night at Sumter Speedway over Mark Dysart and Austin Mintz.
Key notes: The race was a recent addition to the schedule. … Bonuses increased the winning purse to $2,000-to-win with more money for each of the top five finishers. … McLaughlin Ford sponsored the event. … The series added an Aug. 29 event at Wythe Raceway in Rural Retreat, Va.
On the move: Mark Dysart of Southern Pines, N.C., started eighth and finished second.
Winner's sponsors: Duke’s Swartz Race Car is sponsored by Danny’s Trophy Shop, Wicked Fabrication, Sumter Speedway, ML Performance and Chance’s Stump Grinding.
Points chase: Heading to Sumter, Mark Dysart of Sanford, N.C., led the series with 208 points over Robbie Bailey (207) and Coty Tanquary (183).
Current weather: Clear, 75°F
Car count: 17
Fast qualifier: Kale Green
Time: 15.156 seconds
Polesitter: Tony Ayers
Dash winner: Tony Ayers
Next series race: August 29, Wythe Raceway (Rural Retreat, VA) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Ayers, Duke
Row 2: A. Mintz, J. Mintz
Row 3: Shirey, Green
Row 4: Lane, Dysart
Row 5: Eller, Bailey
Row 6: Linville, Johnson
Row 7: Hodge, Tanquary
Row 8: Terry, Smith
Row 9: Sanders
Sponsor 924
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information