Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 05/25/2024 05:26:57

Sponsor 743
August 16
Gravity Park USA,
Chilton, WI
Sanction: DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour (Summer Sizzler) - $1,500
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 17, 9:56 am)
Raddant bags first Dirt Kings win at Gravity Park
Summer Sizzler
  1. Kyle Raddant
  2. Justin Ritchie
  3. Taylor Scheffler
  4. Justin Schmidt
  5. Brett Swedberg
  6. Lukas Postl
  7. Ron Berna
  8. Justin Reed
  9. Aaron Wickersheim
  10. Justin Green
  11. Turk Letizia
  12. Joel Bennett
  13. Ron Stroika
  14. Troy Springborn
  15. Zack Kessler
  16. Kevin Baldry
  17. Derek Janke
  18. Mark Rose
  19. Scott Specht
  20. Jim Schmidt
  21. Tim Buhler
  22. Brad Mueller
presented by
Chad Marquardt
Kyle Raddant won his first DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour event.
What won the race: Third-starting Kyle Raddant of Shawano, Wis., raced to his first career DiscountShopTowels.com Dirt Kings Tour victory on Sunday in the 30-lap Summer Sizzler at Gravity Park Raceway. Raddant overtook race-long leader Taylor Scheffler on the 19th lap and earned a $1,500 victory.
Key notes: Raddant made the winning pass amid traffic in turn four. ... He'd won the previous night in unsanctioned action at his hometown Shawano Speedway. ... The Summer Sizzler was the first series event at Gravity Park’s third-mile oval and just the second time that Late Models have raced at the track. ... The Summer Sizzler was originally planned for Angell Park Speedway in Sun Prairie, Wis., but local coronavirus restrictions forced officials to find another venue.
On the move: Turk Letizia of Milwaukee, Wis., started 16th and finished 11th.
Winner's sponsors: Raddant’s MB Customs Race Car is sponsored by K Link Equipment, Seubert Calf Ranches, Raddant Electric Service, Bolin’s T’s Speedy, Generac, Ewert Pest Control, Victory Sign, County Market, Frank Wallace Flooring, Richard Phillips Builders, Shawano Bearings and Custom Hardscapes Landscaping.
Points chase: Ron Berna and Justin Ritchie entered Sunday’s event tied atop the series standings with 205 points each. Troy Springborn is third with 199 points.
Current weather: Clear, 81°F
Car count: 22
Polesitter: Justin Reed
Heat race winners: Taylor Scheffler, Justin Reed, Justin Schmidt
Next series race: August 28, Plymouth Dirt Track (Plymouth, WI) $1,500
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: Reed, Scheffler
Row 2: Raddant, Ju. Schmidt
Row 3: Ritchie, Postl
Row 4: Swedberg, Mueller
Row 5: Berna, Bennett
Row 6: Green, Wickersheim
Row 7: Janke, Stroika
Row 8: Buhler, Letizia
Row 9: Springborn, Specht
Row 10: Kessler, Rose
Row 11: Baldry, Ji. Schmidt
Sponsor 863
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information