Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1264
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt 07/19/2024 01:20:08

Sponsor 743
August 16
Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds,
East Moline, IL
Sanction: Hoker Trucking Series - $5,000
Information provided by: Series and track reports (last updated August 17, 9:56 am)
Pospisil cruises to Hoker victory at East Moline
  1. Tad Pospisil
  2. Jeff Tharp
  3. Darrel DeFrance
  4. Andrew Kosiski
  5. Matt Ryan
  6. Jason Hahne
  7. Travis Denning
  8. Justin Kay
  9. Andy Eckrich
  10. Charlie McKenna
  11. Richie Gustin
  12. Andy Nezworski
  13. Bill Leighton Jr.
  14. Dave Eckrich
  15. Gary Webb
  16. Chuck Hanna
  17. Curt Schroeder
  18. LeRoy Brenner
  19. Chad Holladay
presented by
What won the race: Overtaking second-starting Jeff Tharp on lap 11, series points leader Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., ran away with the Hoker Trucking Series victory Sunday at the Bullring at RICo Fairgrounds. Finishing 3.459 seconds ahead of Tharp, Pospisil earned $5,000 in the 40-lapper the series concluded a tripleheader weekend.
Key notes: Pospisil had a 3.459-second margin at the checkers. ... Fast qualifier Jeff Tharp took command on the opening lap and paced the field for the first 10 circuits before Pospisil snuck by. … Fourteen drivers completed 40 laps. ... Milo Veloz scratched from the lineup. ... Andy Eckrich and Bill Leighton Jr. won $5,000 weekend victories at Davenport (Iowa) Speedway on the tour.
On the move: Charlie McKenna of Ames, Iowa, started 18th and finished 10th.
Winner's sponsors: Pospisil’s Bloomquist Race Car is powered by a Scott Bailey Racing Engine and sponsored by Cookie’s Sauces and Seasonings, Signor Trucking, Window World, Keyser Mfg., Bam Roller Lifters, ASi RaceWear, Sehi & Associates, KIX 106.7-FM and Hoosier Tire.
Points chase: Entering the weekend, Tad Pospisil of Norfolk, Neb., had 474 points to lead Justin Kay (464) of Wheatland, Iowa, and Jason Hahne (432) of Webster City, Iowa.
Current weather: Clear, 88°F
Car count: 20
Fast qualifier: Jeff Tharp
Time: 14.326 seconds
Polesitter: Darrel DeFrance
Heat race winners: Jason Hahne, Tad Pospisil, Curt Schroeder
Next series race: August 22, West Liberty Raceway (West Liberty, IA) $3,000
Editor's note: Results and race details are unofficial.

Feature lineup

Row 1: DeFrance, Tharp
Row 2: A. Kosiski, Pospisil
Row 3: Hahne, Ryan
Row 4: A. Eckrich, Kay
Row 5: D. Eckrich, Webb
Row 6: Schroeder, Denning
Row 7: Gustin, Nezworski
Row 8: Brenner, Holladay
Row 9: Hanna, McKenna
Row 10: Leighton Jr., Veloz
Sponsor 1263
Sponsor 1249
Sponsor 728
©2006-Present FloSports, Inc. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy | Cookie Preferences / Do Not Sell or Share My Personal Information