Login |
forgot?
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 930
Sponsor 717

DirtonDirt.com

All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525

Daily Dirt

Editor's note: DirtonDirt.com's new DirtWire feature is a collection of quick-hitting tidbits from around the Dirt Late Model world:
May 112:47 PM ET
Posted by DirtonDirt.com staff

Crowd-funders can boost Lancaster purse

Viewers of tonight's Lancaster Lidlifter presented by PitStopUSA.com who wish to support dirt racing's return can help crowd-fund Friday's race purse through online contributions organized by DirtonDirt.com, which along with FloRacing is live streaming the Carolina Clash-sanctioned event at Lancaster (S.C.) Motor Speedway.

Crowd-funders should create a Venmo account (download app for mobile devices) and send contributions to @LancasterPurse (lancasterpurse@gmail.com). Half the collected contributions will go to the winner's purse (originally $5,000-to-win) while the other half will go to another finisher drawn among the rest of the 40-lap feature's starters in the DirtonDirt.com studios after the race.

Contributors are encouraged to tweet their contributions using #LancasterPurse while cheering on their favorite drivers.

Crowd-funding closes at 8:30 p.m. EDT (7:30 p.m. CDT). Watch all the action at DirtonDirt.com or FloRacing beginning at 7:20 p.m. EDT (6:20 p.m. CDT).

DirtonDirt.com elected to streamline added bonus money for Lancaster race after a flurry of pledges for drivers in Thursday's Schaeffer Oil Tar Heel Invitational presented by PitStopUSA.com at Tri-County Racetrack in Brasstown, N.C., the first Super Late Model special since racing's shutdown for the coronavirus pandemic.

advertisement
Sponsor 863
 
Sponsor 615
 
Sponsor 728