Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 886
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Willamette Speedway

Moore, Boyd share I-5 victories at Willamette

September 6, 2011, 11:41 am
From track reports

LEBANON, Ore. (Sept. 3-4) — Steve Moore of Scio, Ore., and hometown driver Randy Boyd captured Northwest I-5 DIRTcar Late Model Series events during Labor Day weekend's Mick Gray Memorial at Willamette Speedway.

In Saturday's opener, Moore took the lead from polesitter Jeremy Shank on the fifth lap and led the rest of the 40-lapper. Shank settled for second with Ricky Wyatt, 13th-starting Trevor Glaser and outside front-row starter Kye Frick rounding out the top five.

In Sunday's finale, Boyd started outside the polesitting Shank and took command on the second lap, leading the rest of the 40-lap feature for his first career series victory. Ricky Wyatt took second from Shank with eight laps remaining while ninth-starting Brian Cronk and eighth-starting Rob Mayea rounded out the top five.

Mick Gray Memorial (Sept. 3): (1) Steve Moore, (2) Jeremy Shank, (3) Rick Wyatt, (4) Trevor Glaser, (5) Kye Frick, (6) Bryan Norton, (7) Brian Cronk, (8) Mike Miller, (9) John Duty, (10) Rob Mayea, (11) Mike George, (12) John Campos, (13) Brett James, (14) John Kauffman, (15) Dustin Dittman, (16) Chris Mott, (17) Casey Vitale, (18) Russ Sell, (19) Jayme Van, (20) Mark Carrell. Fast qualifier (among 35 cars): Mayea, 15.914 seconds. Heat race winners: Vitale, Shank, Frick, Norton. Dash winner: Shank. C-main winner: Tony Brakeall. B-main winner: James.

Mick Gray Memorial (Sept. 4): (1) Randy Boyd, (2) Rick Wyatt, (3) Jeremy Shank, (4) Brian Cronk, (5) Rob Mayea, (6) Trevor Glaser, (7) Greg Walters, (8) Terry Ferrando, (9) John Kauffman, (10) Dustin Dittman, (11) Russ Sell, (12) Billy Workman Jr., (13) Kye Frick, (14) Tony Brakeall, (15) Jerry Schram, (16) Mike Miller, (17) John Duty, (18) Steve Moore, (19) Jimmy Schram, (20) Casey Vitale. Fast qualifier (among 44 cars): Vitale, 16.110 seconds. Heat race winners: Vitale, Shank, Glaser, Wyatt. Dash winner: Shank. C-main winner: Tim Goodwin. B-main winner: Dittman.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728