Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 923
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Aztec Speedway

Boen dominates Aztec opener, earns $1,500

September 4, 2011, 8:44 am
From track and series reports

AZTEC, N.M. (Sept. 3) — Kelly Boen took the lead on the second lap Saturday at Aztec Speedway and cruised the rest of the 25-lapper for his 14th career victory on the Championship Late Model Association DIRTcar Series. Boen earned $1,500 in the opener of a two-night Labor Day weekend special.

Dave Garmann of Milliken, Colo., led the first lap, but Boen jumped out front and never looked back while Garmann ended up third. Dean Moore of Grand Junction, Colo., posted a runner-up finish while Jeep Berry of Grand Junction and Paul Banghart of Tucson, Ariz., rounded out the top five finishers. Garrett Alberson of Las Cruces, N.M., winner of the previous CLMA event at Aztec, was 11th.

Johnny Herrera won the sprint car portion of the opening night of the 32nd annual Floyd Reynolds Memorial. Sunday's action at Aztec includes CLMA Late Models, sprint cars and three more divisions.

CLMA @ Aztec: (1) Kelly Boen, (2) Dean Moore, (3) Dave Garmann, (4) Jeep Berry, (5) Paul Banghart, (6) Jason Davis, (7) Dan Henrikson, (8) Scott Lewis, (9) Cooter Frazier, (10) John Kuchar, (11) Garrett Alberson, (12) Jeff Davis, (13) Craig Baukema, (14) Curt Daniels, (15) Dave Deetz, (16) Alan Bowers, (17) Dan Shepherd, (18) Nate Beacham, (19) Larry Jackson, (20) Steve Francis Jr., (21) Garrett Higgins. Heat race winners (among 29 cars): Terry Belcher Jr., Garmann, Banghart, Boen. Provisional starters: Terry Belcher Jr., Scott Lewis.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728