Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Gillette Thunder Speedway

Kirchoff, starting 16th, rallies for Gillette sweep

August 23, 2009, 7:18 am
From series reports

GILLETTE, Wyo. (Aug. 22) — Rallying from his eighth-row starting spot, hometown driver Eddie Kirchoff completed a weekend sweep at Gillette Thunder Speedway for another $1,200 payday. The victory marked his third straight win in action co-sanctioned by a pair of Colorado-based tours, the Western Dirt Racing Association and Colorado Late Model Association.

Former Gillette resident Eric Mass of Rapid City, S.D., advanced seven positions to finish second while former WDRA champion Dean Moore of Grand Junction, Colo., who started alongside Kirchoff, was third. Front-row starter Scott Lewis of Henderson, Colo., and Kelly Hample of Billings, Mont., rounded out the top five.

WDRA-CLMA @ Gillette: (1) Eddie Kirchoff, (2) Eric Mass, (3) Dean Moore, (4) Scott Lewis, (5) Kelly Hample, (6) John Kuchar, (7) Rick Lieser, (8) Curt Daniels, (9) Matt Sheesley, (10) Ben Mickelson, (11) John Bey, (12) Brent Nielson, (13) Scott Anderson, (14) Jason Schierkolk, (15) Chris Johnson, (16) Richard Haberstroh, (17) Craig Baukema, (18) Dave Garmann, (19) Scott Cimfl, (20) Steve Lewis, (21) Mike Stadel, (22) Dan Henrikson, (23) J.T. Botts, (24) Morris Oberle, (25) Ed Kirchoff. Heat race winners (among 31 cars): Moore, Daniels, Lieser, Mass. Dash winner: Mass. Consolation winner: Henrikson.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728