Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1069
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-76 Speedway

Cimfl takes I-76 opener for first CLMA victory

April 27, 2009, 9:55 am
From series reports
Scott Cimfl earned $1,200 for his Icebreaker victory. (Phil Pietrowski)
Scott Cimfl earned $1,200 for his Icebreaker victory. (Phil Pietrowski)

FORT MORGAN, Colo. (April 26) — Fourth-starting Scott Cimfl of Arvada, Colo., raced to a victory in the season opener at I-76 Speedway, his first-ever victory with the Colorado Late Model Association. Cimfl,who took the lead on the sixth lap, earned $1,200 for his Icebreaker victory. | Slideshow

Polesitter Steve Lewis of Denver finished second with fellow heat race winner Craig Baukema of Elizabeth, Colo., in third. Gary Dechant of Northglenn, Colo., and former series champion Dave Garmann of Milliken, Colo., rounded out the top five.

CLMA @ I-76: (1) Scott Cimfl, (2) Steve Lewis, (3) Craig Baukema, (4) Gary Dechant, (5) Dave Garmann, (6) John Kuchar, (7) Dyler Schmer, (8) Bill Smith, (9) Kim Horn, (10) Danny Gwinnup, (11) Rick Lieser, (12) Scott Lewis, (13) Jeff Meeker, (14) Mike Opatik. Heat race winners: Baukema, Steve Lewis. Dash winner: Steve Lewis.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728