Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Bubba Raceway Park

Lloyd grabs $3,800 UDLMCS victory at Ocala

November 13, 2011, 7:26 am
By Jimmy Rouse
Bubba Raceway Park
Ivedent Lloyd Jr. (21) heads for victory at Ocala's Bubba Raceway Park. (ricksdarkroom.com)
Ivedent Lloyd Jr. (21) heads for victory at Ocala's Bubba Raceway Park. (ricksdarkroom.com)

OCALA, Fla. (Nov. 12) — Hometown driver Ivedent Lloyd Jr. overtook Jack Nosbisch Jr. on the sixth lap and never looked back Saturday at Bubba Raceway Park to capture the Scott Thompson Memorial. Lloyd earned $3,800 and his first victory of the season on the United Dirt Late Model Challenge Series. | Slideshow

Mark Whitener of Middleburg, Fla., finished second in the home-state top five followed by Riverview's Nosbisch, Johnny Collins of Jacksonville and Dillon Wood of New Smyrna Beach.

Nosbisch took command early before Lloyd took over the point just before a caution for debris. Doodle Pipken spun a lap later for another yellow and Lloyd led the field back to green.

The action was slosed again by a slowing Kent Corbin and Tim Zackery while Chris Fontaine spun to avoid contact.

On the restart, the caution came right back out when J.O. Nobles, Stanton Mills, Rich Pratt, Darrell Padgett and UDLMCS points leader Keith Nosbisch were involved in a tangle.

Keith Nosbisch's problems got worse with a flat tire on lap 25, and the final caution came out when Austin Kirkpatrick hit a tire barrier with three laps remaining.

Lloyd, who is leading the Late Model points at the Ocala track, stayed in control the final few laps to take the checkers.

Scott Thompson Memorial: (1) Ivedent Lloyd Jr., (2) Mark Whitener, (3) Jack Nosbisch Jr., (4) Johnny Collins, (5) Dillon Wood, (6) John Kellum, (7) Brandon Dewitt, (8) Doug Watson, (9) Bo Allen, (10) Stanton Mills, (11) Bobby Richardson, (12) J.O. Nobles, (13) Rich Pratt, (14) Tim Zackery, (15) Keith Nosbisch, (16) Kent Corbin, (17) Austin Kirkpatrick, (18) Christian Augspurger, (19) Darrell Padgett, (20) Chris Fontaine, (21) Doodle Pipken, (22) Bud Rose, (23) Ryan Davis. Fast qualifier (among 23 cars): Lloyd, 15.364 seconds. Heat race winners: Wood, Collins, Kellum.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728