Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1187
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Jackson Motor Speedway

Jason Cliburn wins MSCCS finale at Jackson

October 2, 2011, 3:00 pm
From track reports

BYRAM, Miss. (Oct. 1) – Jason Cliburn of Star, Miss., scored his second-career Mississippi State Championship Challenge Series victory Saturday night in the tour’s season finale at Jackson Motor Speedway.

The fourth-starting Cliburn, whose previous MSCCS victory came at Whynot (Miss.) Motorsports Park in 2009, earned $2,500 in his GRT Race Car.

Jeremy Broadus of Biloxi, Miss., was second at the finish while Klint Byars of Carrollton, Miss., wrapped up his first series championship with his third-place finish. Defending series champion David Breazeale of Four Corners, Miss., was fourth and Jimmy Cliburn of Star, Miss., fifth.

MSCCS @ Jackson: (1) Jason Cliburn, (2) Jeremy Broadus, (3) Klint Byars, (4) David Breazeale, (5) Jimmy Cliburn, (6) Chad Thrash, (7) Rodney Wing, (8) Cliff Williams, (9) Brooks Strength, (10) Jamie Tollison, (11) George Paul, (12) Kody Barber, (13) Steve Bryan, (14) Leon Henderson, (15) Wade Byars, (16) Dewayne Lott, (17) Hoy Spikes, (18) Craig Turan, (19) Keith Miller, (20) Henry Cooper, (21) Brad Banes, (22) Scott Abraham. Fast qualifier (among 23 cars): Byars. Consolation race winners: Wing, Cooper.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728