Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1144
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Whynot Motorsports Park

Byars wins at Whynot for fifth MSCCS victory

August 21, 2011, 6:37 am
From track reports

MERIDIAN, Miss. (Aug. 20) — Klint Byars of Carrollton, Miss., led all 50 laps Saturday at Whynot Motorsports Park for his series-leading fifth Missississippi State Championship Challenge victory of the season. He earned $2,500 in the Topless 50.

Jason Cliburn of Star, Miss., finished second with Scott Dedwylder of Vosburg, Miss., in third. Scott Creel of Franklinton, La., and Jimmy Cliburn of Star — going for his second straight MSCCS victory — rounded out the top five. Eighteen of 22 starters were running at the finish.

Byars stretched his series points lead with his third victory in the last five series events .

MSCCS @ Whynot: (1) Klint Byars, (2) Jason Cliburn, (3) Scott Dedwylder, (4) Scott Creel, (5) Jimmy Cliburn (6) Cliff Williams, (7) Rodney Wing, (8) Keith Miller, (9) Brooks Strength, (10) Neil Baggett, (11) Chris Wall, (12) Daniel Miller, (13) Chad Thrash, (14) Wade Byars, (15) Daniel Moore, (16) Dean Carpenter, (17) Leon Henderson, (18) Steve Bryan, (19) Kody Barber, (20) Jeremy Broadus, (21) Wiley Williams, (22) Chris Hoomes. Fast qualifier (among 29 cars): K. Byars, 12.899 seconds. Dash winner: Broadus. Consolation winners: Jimmy Cliburn, Bryan.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728