Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 1191
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

Talladega Short Track

Ridley grabs PRO victory from Talladega pole

August 21, 2011, 4:57 am
From series reports
Aaron Ridley heads to his PRO victory in Talladega. (markb1)
Aaron Ridley heads to his PRO victory in Talladega. (markb1)

EASTABOGA, Ala. (Aug. 20) — Polesitter Aaron Ridley of Chatsworth, Ga., raced to his first victory with the PRO Dirt Car Series, earning $2,000 on Saturday night at Talladega Short Track.

Ridley's victory denied Jason Hiett of Lincoln, Ala., a weekend sweep on the Mississippi-based Promoters Racing Organization circuit as the third-starting Heitt, a PRO winner the previous night at Green Valley Speedway near Gadsden, settled for second. | Slideshow

Reigning track champion Tim Busha of Boaz, Ala., advanced from his seventh starting spot to finish third while series points leader Eric Cooley of Fulton, Miss., and Jason Wilson of Margaret, Ala., rounded out the top five.

Notes: Ridley's first-year Revelution Chassis is sponsored by True Temp Heating & Air Conditioning. ... It was a big night for Revelution Chassis, a new brand launched by Frank Revel of Richmond, Ky. Another Revelution driver, Michael Chilton, notched a $4,000 victory at Lake Cumberland Speedway in Burnside, Ky., in the Harold Hardgrove Memorial ... Jason Hiett earned a $500 bonus for the best combined finishes between PRO's Green Valley-Talladega weekend. ... Jimmy Elkins won Talladega's Crate Late Model feature. ... Next up for the PRO tour is a Sept. 3 event at Greenville (Miss.) Speedway, a race co-sanctioned by O'Reilly SUPR.

Bama Blowout: (1) Aaron Ridley, (2) Jason Hiett, (3) Tim Busha, (4) Eric Cooley, (5) Jason Wilson, (6) Brian Rickman, (7) James Cline, (8) Tim Roszell, (9) Terry Smith, (10) Rick Rickman, (11) Johnny Stokes, (12) Danny Peoples, (13) Dusty Chitwood, (14) Eddie Rickman, (15) Skip Freeman, (16) Kurt Radojcsics, (17) Jeff Johns, (18) Dillon Crim, (19) Buddy George, (20) Jackson Hale, (21) Ross Martin, (22) Earl Smith, (23) David Newton. Fast qualifiers (among 23 cars in two groups): Wilson, Ridley. Heat race winners: Busha. Crim.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728