Login |
Watch LIVE at | Events | FAQ | Archives
Sponsor 257
Sponsor 717


All Late Models. All the Time.

Your soruce for dirt late model news, photos and video

  • Join us on Twitter Join us on Facebook
Sponsor 525


Sponsor 743

I-30 Speedway

Wallace collects Comp Cams victory at I-30

August 7, 2011, 6:44 am
From series reports

LITTLE ROCK, Ark. (Aug. 6) — Polesitter Wendell Wallace of Batesville, Ark., led all 35 laps Saturday at I-30 Speedway to become the winningest driver on the Comp Cams Super Dirt Series. Wallace earned $2,000 for his third series victory of the season and ninth of his career. | Slideshow

Jon Kirby of Russellville, Ark., finished second followed by outside front-row starter Gary Christian of Broken Bow, Okla. Brandon Smith of Flora, Ark., notched a fourth-place finish that helped him wrap up the miniseries points title on the RiceTec Summer Series. Former series champion Billy Moyer Jr. of Batesville, Ark., rounded out the top five with hard charger honors after starting 12th.

Notes: Wallace's Victory Circle Chassis is sponsored by Wincrest Farms, Triple A Diesel, C.W. Culvert and New Vision Graphics. ... Wallace broke a tie atop the all-time series victories list with Bill Frye. ... Drivers failing to make the feature lineup: erry Henson, Jamie Dacus, Thomas Dacus, Jeff Sloan, Jimmy Miller, Wesley Crutchfield, Geoff Aitken and Danny Webber. ... Friday's series event at Malden (Mo.) Speedway was rained out. ... The Comp Cams tour heads to an Aug. 12-13 weekend at Beebe (Ark.) Speedway and West Plains (Mo.) Motor Speedway.

Comp Cams @ I-30: (1) Wendell Wallace, (2) Jon Kirby, (3) Gary Christian, (4) Brandon Smith, (5) Billy Moyer Jr., (6) Jack Sullivan, (7) Curtis Cook, (8) Trey Beene, (9) Jon Mitchell, (10) Shane Harris, (11) Clay Fisher, (12) Robert Lovette, (13) Kyle Beard, (14) Lane Cullum, (15) Joseph Long, (16) Johnny Virden, (17) Dewaine Hottinger, (18) Allen Murray, (19) Ian Samuels, (20) Keith Lawson. Heat race winners (among 28 cars): Wallace, Christian, Cook. Mitchell. Consolation winners: Lovette, Harris.

Sponsor 1179
Sponsor 728